We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vito the owner was a jerk!”
Review of LA Piazza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LA Piazza
Ranked #417 of 1,567 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vito the owner was a jerk!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Vito want you to know he was the owner! He thinks American are stupid and do not know food!

Vito is a thief who was FIRED from the Fort Worth Club in down town fort worth in 1990.

His restaurant was small, dark, food average, no service and poor Vito attitude.

Good luck Vito

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A taste of Italia in Cowtown”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have had dinner at La Piazza now a couple of times in the last few months. both times were special occasions and I was so impressed with the staff and the menu and the exceptional quality of the food. I dont think I'll wait again for a special occasion to go back. Vito is the consummate host, he makes you feel welcome, like you are visiting him in his home. this is a really great place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdgvjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good as always!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The food here is flavorful and authentic. Try the lasagna, but be quick as they run out fast. La Piazza is elegant, so don't go in expecting a casual date night. Food and service are superb!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cinnamongirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
333 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“New venue has great ambiance”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

La Piazza has always had great food and service, and the new location has an intimate feel with several private booths. The eggplant parmesan is to die for.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank divefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nope!”
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We went for Valentines’ day. We went early to make a play. Only one other couple when we arrived. Began filling up nicely as we ate. Service was unimpressive, not really slow, but quite dispassionate. The Maitre or owner is rather taken with himself, and want you to know he is doing you a favor. However, the food was simply uninspired, small portions and not really that good. I could make scaloppini better than theirs. Lastly it was overpriced. So the owner is there to do you a favor by charging you too much for small portions of not very good food. Not my idea of what a restaurant should be, never again. Bread was good.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank andres21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Piazza also viewed

 

Been to LA Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing