We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Enchiladas Ever”
Review of Enchilada's Ole

Enchilada's Ole
Ranked #9 of 1,562 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Best Enchiladas Ever”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The title explains it all. Not your typical grease-filled, cheese-oozing option. The enchiladas here actually have amazing flavor. Yup, flavor. Get the chicken; you won't be sorry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    38
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We tried this place out today based on its high ratings in Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. It is not typical Tex Mex food. Everything we had was excellent and the service was as well. The smoked brisket enchiladas were fantastic as was the ancho chile sauce. The chicken street tacos were also quite good. All of the food was very flavorful and spicey but not flaming hot. We spoke with Mary, the owner/chef, and she explained how her recipes are much healthier than typical Mexican food. We will definitely go back for more.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best enchiladas around”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just tried this place for lunch today and the enchiladas rank among the best I've ever had. The Original was an outstanding enchilada, and the brisket in the Texican was excellent. The rice and beans are clearly homemade and heavenly. Don't miss Enichiladas Ole On the Way. We'll definitely be back on a very regular basis.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank willatty777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"One of a Kind,Taste-Bud Treat"”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband & I have eaten here several times and each time the food gets better & better. I love the way Mary makes each enchilada have its own unique, tasteful taste with her very own homemade enchilada sauces. All other restaurants that make enchiladas all taste the same to me. The staff is so welcoming, that they make you feel like part of the family. They are so curtious and attend to your every need. So, if u want real enchiladas, "ENCHILADAS OLE" is the place. Thank you Mary & the Enchilada Ole Family for sharing your magnificent, and one of a kind, tasteful food. You Rock!!!

P.S. As for Summer B, that said this place is: Disgusting. First learn how to spell and word your sentences before you try to give a bad review.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaChulitaGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food was very good at this restaurant. The nachos were delicious for our appetizer. I ordered a vaquero beef enchilada and a street taco beef enchilada. The street taco enchilada has lime on it which kinda threw me off but that is what street tacos are. I should have known better. The beans and rice were very good. The rice was spices reminded me of my Mom's back in the day. However, there were some crunchy pieces but overall good. Definitely will come back. They have a lunch special, with very good prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardsonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchilada's Ole also viewed

 

Been to Enchilada's Ole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing