We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best enchilada's ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchilada's Ole

Enchilada's Ole
Ranked #10 of 1,547 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best enchilada's ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Was looking for a family owned restaurant with some originality and found it. Tried the street chicken enchilada and brisket enchilada with red sauce. Not only was the food perfect and made from scratch, the restaurant is spotless and the service was extraordinary.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreigh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    38
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“love the hole in the wall mom & pop places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Read some reviews on tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. The other reviews were spot on! Great food surpassed by even better service! I had the brisket enchiladas with green chili sauce. Delicious! Chips and salsa were a great add on. Beans and rice rounded out this authentic Mexican meal. And the price was absolutely reasonable!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Flavorful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Authentic flavors. I had the green chili brisket enchiladas. They were fabulous. These are seasonal so be sure to ask for specials.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Actual Mexican food - wonderful spices & sauces”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Mi esposa y Yo have joyfully discovered Mary Perez' wonderful spices and sauces, which she prepares especially for each dish on the menu. So many "Tex-Mex" restaurants are out there for those who want mush drowned in melted lard mixed with velvetta "cheese" - if this is your desire, look elsewhere! Enchilada's Ole is tasty, healthy (salad has delightful zesty vinaigrette, pineapple & tomato) and comes in a variety of portions. She has won a number of well deserved awards for her food, and her sauces. I am not talking salsa, which is also great, but sauces - designed to enhance the flavor of her entrees. The staff are a bit playful, and very friendly, knowledgeable & attentive. Prices are Fort Worth, not Dallas - you'll be glad to leave a bigger gratuity! If you have taste buds, you will be delighted with Enchilada's Ole. Only 8 blocks north of Hwy 121 on Sylvania, near to town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank edwin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food here is fantastic. My first visit our waiter Cliff gave some of the best service I have ever seen in the restaurant business, and I eat out all the time. Vanessa and the other young ladies that work there are also great, always smiling and cheerful. The chips and hot sauce are higher quality than you usually get at Mexican restaurants. The enchiladas have tons of flavor. The owner just brought a load of hatch peppers back from Hatch, New Mexico, you definitely want to try these while they are available. And the prices are excellent, plus they gave away a free jar of their specialty Habenero Hot sauce to each person that came in. GREAT place. Okay, so today was my 5th time there this week, it's that Good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 55857John_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchilada's Ole also viewed

 

Been to Enchilada's Ole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing