We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like Mom used to make, if Mom was a gourmet chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vickery Blvd Cafe

Vickery Blvd Cafe
Ranked #44 of 1,556 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like Mom used to make, if Mom was a gourmet chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Yum! Yum! Yum! Tried this place for the first time today and was super impressed. Waitress was super friendly and didn't forget a thing, and never let our glasses get empty. The menu is extensive and I can't wait to try more of it. Make sure to order the onion rings...some of the best in Fort Worth. Don't let the atmosphere fool you..this is gourmet cooking for sure. My only complaint is that they are only open till 2:00...I would like to see them stay open till 3.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notfromtexas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good Home Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant that has good homemade food. I had the meatloaf and it's the best in Fort Worth.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoMo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great home cooking!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have been here twice this month and i get the daily specials which is different every day. Amazing!!! Every time.

Large portions, huge drinks and very friendly waitstaff.

Great place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grayson, georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We love our breakfast and ended up eating breakfast here twice on our trip. Generous portions, everything was cooked perfectly - the pancakes are exceptional!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stew2730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The food is pretty good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not in the greatest of locations...but worth the trip.

Old-timey diner furnished with red booths and a front dining counter like the ones you only usually see in 1950s movies.

Menu is full of home-cooked entrees, from fried fish to burgers to meatloaf. Food is surprisingly good.

Daily specials, breakfast served all day. Closes early, no dinner service.

Their prices are better than reasonable, the service better than average, and the food is pretty good. Excellent value here!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 449723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vickery Blvd Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Vickery Blvd Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing