We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fresh start”

New York Pizza Pasta
Ranked #866 of 1,565 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, fresh start”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place is under new ownership and is great. Pizza was terrific, friendly staff be sure to give it a try!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hollygolightly201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorena, TX
Level Contributor
115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Feeling Lonely”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been here about 40 minutes & it's been at least 20 minutes since my waitress has been to the table & sadly, I'm the ONLY customer in the dining room.

The food was very "fast food" like. The Caesar salad didn't even have shredded cheese on it. It had that artificial Parmesan cheese on it, that you sprinkle on a slice if pizza.

Pasta combo was very bland, even with a lot of crushed red peppers added to it.

The lady at the register is very friendly when customers walk in. They seem to do a lot of carryout business.

Food was edible, but not likely to return. Wishing I would have tried the pizza instead.

Helpful?
1 Thank aprilstrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“If you want to lose a few pounds from vomiting”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have gotten deathly ill 2x after eating here and I will never eat here again-- I mean praying that I wouldn't die, and then praying God would take me sick. Something is definitely wrong with food prep and handling here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellableu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Park, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good pie/nice people”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Was leaving work the other day and noticed this little place. Said pizza by the slice. Stopped in and was glad I did. Lady with thick accent served me. Wound up getting 2 slices which were huge. Add a drink and out the door for around $6. They take the pizza and put back in oven for a couple of minutes . Crust was light , thin, and excellent. Good and hot. Toppings were good quality and not too greasy or salty like so many pizza joints. Going to try it again for sure and will give some of the pasta and salads a try. They certainly looked very good. Go in and try it. Much better than any of the big chains.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HobsonVictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really good pizza and calizones.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Clean, easy access on and off highway, friendly staff, very reasonably priced, and good food. Couldn't ask fo much more. Can buy whole pizzas or by the slice ($2). Will visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jone2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizza Pasta also viewed

 

Been to New York Pizza Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing