We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Great selection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saffron Sky

Saffron Sky
Ranked #597 of 1,547 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Saffron Sky is a quaint Mediterrannean/Middle Eastern Bakery Cafe Restaurant. We specialize in Gyros, Shawarma, Falafel, and Hummus on wraps, salads & rice plates. We have may varieties of Baklava and other delicious middle eastern pastries. All our food is made on our premises and is fresh, healthy & delicious. We are located near 121 and N. Beach next to the Shaban Bakery.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, Great selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

At the suggestion of our daughter who had driven by a number of times, we decided to have dinner here. Very extensive menu.
Varied dishes including vegetarian options.
Main entrees come with two sides. There are at least 10 side selections. Many good salads.
I am a sucker for lamb shank. Nicely done. Large shank. Two salad sides and a bowl of very tasty soup were included.
My wife had chicken Sawarma (sp). She thought it was excellent.
My daughter had the Falafel which she thought was the best she has ever had.
Crispy outside, soft and flavorful inside.
We took a lot of food home, there was so much.
The hummus was very good but we did none of us liked the Baba Ganoush.
Service was excellent.
We recommended it to our friends. And plan to return when we are back in FW.
The atmosphere was great for conversation. But no ambience
We noticed that they take carry out orders, also.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank refdoctor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FTW
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food is Great - Try Unusual Garlic Dip - Never had this anywhere else!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Chicken Tawook comes with a very tasty Garlic Dip - it has a burst of heat that is instantly gone & the texture is like a mousse`. Their hummus is also outstanding! I've been two times already and intend to go again this weekend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pw w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lacking In Ambience but Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

After seeing fairly good online reviews and stopping by during an afternoon to look around, my wife and I visited on a Friday evening for Valentines day because we were unable to get reservations at another favorite Mediterranean restaurant. We were promptly greeted by a waitress and the owner and found our reserved table waiting near the converted deli case overlooking the chef. It is a small place, with probably not more than 10 tables or so, and it was quite chilly, we had to ask them to turn off the AC. We were given a very thorough description of most selections on the menu, and we made our selection while enjoying a glass of wine we brought because it is BYOB which we like. The food was plentiful in portion and very tasty, yet somewhat different than similar items we ordered elsewhere. Service was friendly and attentive, but it took a little too long between eating our appetizer and receiving the entree. We had a good time and were treated nicely. Our main objection was that there was very little decor to make us "feel" as if we were visiting an exotic or foreign restaurant, and no niceties like table cloths. Also, the table layout was disorganized and with small children sitting so close, there were several disturbances.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mebramson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for at least 8 months and we have never been disappointed, the food is FRESH and full of flavor, the prices are very reasonable and you get a good amount of food!

Helpful?
Thank Yanethmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy Mediterranean/Greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We popped in this place for lunch by chance and were not disappointed at all. The place looked quite deserted when we went in, but the staff was very welcoming. Their lunch deals were great and we ordered a falafal combo and a shavarma combo. The accompanying salads were very refreshing and the mains too were quite delicious. Portions were quite decent for the very reasonable prices. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Sky also viewed

 

Been to Saffron Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing