We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique, quality burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeo Goat

Rodeo Goat
Ranked #7 of 1,547 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unique, quality burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

My first experience at Rodeo Goat was excellent. We got there before the heavy rush on a Saturday and they were already doing a brisk business and the place was pretty much full. The waitresses were just the right amount of attentive without being a bother. The burgers came out quickly and everything was hot, fresh and delicious. We had a Telluride, a Blue Goat, and a Sugar. I had the Telluride and I really enjoyed the combination of ingredients. The fries were fresh cut, etc. And they had Goat Chips (home fried chips...never really my favorite anywhere). The Telluride had a spicy kick which goes well with the mellow goat cheese spread.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pinhigh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    171
    43
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you like unusual/creative burgers, this is the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

First time trying this place. We got there just in time before the lunch rush on Saturday. I had something called a Sugar Burger with a combo that I would never have come up with myself, but somehow it worked. Very good food, enjoyed the goat chips and the fries in addition to the burgers. It's also got a unique vibe and lots of creative touches with the decor and ambiance. I couldn't eat this burger all of the time...just too sweet for "normal", but as an occasional break from the usual it was really good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, TEXAS
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our first time to eat here, we arrived around 5:30pm on a Saturday before the dinner crowd and were able to get a booth in the smaller room, no problem. Several people we know have eaten here and said it was great. I am not a hamburger person but they did have alternate choices for those that don't eat beef. My husband had the Whiskey Burger that he said was delicious, I had the Neil Young home made vege patty that I was not get excited about, and we ordered the fries which were really good. Our service was excellent and our food came fast.
Just a note about my order, it was a black bean burger that tasted like it had taco seasoning mix in it, we took home my leftovers and my husband is going to make a breakfast taco as he did like mine.
I think I will try the Turkey Burger next time or Chicken Burger, or just get the fries.
When we left the place was getting busy and the outside eating area was packed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbugdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy but small and long wait.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We got in around 2.30 on a Saturday afternoon so it was off-peak hour. I ordered the Caca Oaxaca and hubby ordered the Hot B*stard. It took 25 minutes for the burgers to come out and althought yummy, the burgers were not hot. The fries though were piping hot. I usually am not able to finish a burger but had no problems with theirs. Hubby wasn't satiated but we didn't want to order anything else as we didn't want to waste another 25 minutes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lapid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

While visiting the DFW area my wife & I met up with some friend at Rodeo Goat based on my a friends suggestion and we were are all very happy we went. The menu is loaded with great burger options but the one that caught my eye was the Hot Bast-rd. I usually always have to add some form of hot sauce to my burgers, but this one was supposed to come with all kinds of spicy additions. I ordered it with a side of Texas Caviar. It arrived and looked great. It was exactly the way I liked it. Juicy, tasty and spicy. The caviar, a mix of pinto beans and pico de gallo was a refreshing side to this burger. The only thing I can say could be improved is the size of the burger. The burger was too small for the bun. It would have been perfect if the burger itself were bigger in diameter and thickness. I was expecting that even for burgers the Texas saying "everything is bigger in Texas", would hold true, but not in this case. I will go back to Rodeo Goat to try their other burgers and beer. I also must say that the craft beer that I had was most excellent also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ldfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Goat also viewed

 

Been to Rodeo Goat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing