We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost missed it, but worth finding!”
Review of Rodeo Goat

Rodeo Goat
Ranked #7 of 1,567 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
WI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Almost missed it, but worth finding!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We almost missed this place. It's up above street level, without much of a sign...and the first impression inside is "interesting". However, the food was very good and the service was great. I had a salad that was excellent. One son had a burger that he really enjoyed, the other had a grilled chicken sandwich that was great. They shared an order of fries....I stole a few....they were really good! Our server was very friendly, too

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WiMomwithteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    180
    46
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stop what you are doing and head over!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place just rocked. The atmosphere is casual and fun. With games to play while you are waiting for our food. A great outdoor area to eat in and an amazing menu to choose from you can't have a bad time. I went for lunch with my brother and shared the caca oaxaca and telluride with a side of homemade chips. Both burgers tasted awesome but The caca oaxaca was the standout. IT was a beef and chorizo pattie with avocado, pico de gallo, queso fresco, fried egg and tabasco mayo! The flavors and textures were just wonderful and it will be hard to come back here and try something else off this great menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scrappy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Excellent burgers of the uncommon variety. About 20 beers on tap and a good bottled selection. Excellent atmosphere and wait staff. Good place to hang with friends for food and refreshments.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RDavisFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went to the Rodeo Goat last night for the first time. Arrived at 5:30 and it was packed by 6, so I guess word is getting out about this place. I had the Hot B*stard Burger (that's the name of the burger but TA will not accept reviews with profanity) without the onions and it was great, nice and spicy but not too hot. My wife had the Salted Sow Burger and had it finished before my me and did not offer to share...enough said!!! You have to get the home fries....ummmmm good. Great place for a night out with the gang. Parking is a bit of a drag though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary hamburger ”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

After eating the whiskey burger I am in love! This burger is served on the perfect bun with Irish whiskey cheddar, bourbon candied bacon, blackberry compote and whole grain mustard. I have never been a fan of whiskey or bourbon, but this burger was to die for! It will be difficult to try the other burgers, but if they are as good as the whiskey burger I will be in burger heaven.

Helpful?
Thank Siamesejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Goat also viewed

 

Been to Rodeo Goat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing