We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique hamburger joint”
Review of Rodeo Goat

Rodeo Goat
Ranked #7 of 1,565 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Unique hamburger joint”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is an interesting find. Mostly burgers but upscale burgers. The do have salads too. Incredible beer list. Tucked away in an industrial area adjacent to downtown Ft. Worth, this joint is a fun and different choice. We had lunch there but I suppose it really gets going in the evening.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    180
    46
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Best Veggie Burger Ever!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Coming from a life long vegetarian...Rodeo Goat makes the best veggie burger I have ever had! Fries are big enough to share.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbolt2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wimpy burger”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Saturday night out with husband and another couple- the place was filled to overflowing and the manager, Stephanie, did a great job of keeping the tables and people moving. The beer choices are almost limitless; lots of local craft beer and ciders to try. We ordered the Fries with surprise. The brisket chili under the fries topped with melted cheese and jalapeños were almost a meal in itself and very good. My husband got the Bleu cheese burger- the meat was good but there was not enough bleu cheese to even taste the twang. Our waitress recommended the Cowboy Murrin- what a huge disappointment! The bottom bun was completely soggy, almost like it had been sitting around for awhile. The meat was bland and the tomato on top was so mealy and mushy it was impossible to eat. I literally had to scrape it off; it was like it had been frozen. Not really sure if I want to go back and try again as the burgers are pricey.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I recently ate here after reading all the positive reviews on trip advisor. We ordered a Whiskey Burger and a Cowboy Murrain Burger. Both were good burgers. We also ordered fries which were an extra $2.50. The burgers are expensive at 10 bucks a burger then you have to pay an additional $2.50 for fries. We did enjoy the burgers but found Rodeo Goat to be expensive since many other good burger joints include fries and are less expensive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Born2Travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Burger”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I stopped there for a burger and beers recently. We both enjoyed our burgers, which were fairly priced. We also shared an order of fries. They offer a wide variety of beers. The waitress was very friendly and helpful, especially when it came to beer selection. Would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RUTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeo Goat also viewed

 

Been to Rodeo Goat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing