We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dependable choice”

Saltgrass Steakhouse
Ranked #149 of 1,556 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A dependable choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have visited this restaurant on three different trips to the area and have been pleased every time. The food is creative and well prepared with a predictable menu. The service is outstanding and they have always been able to get us in and out even when it appeared crowded. Can't go wrong dining here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was good. The staff was very helpful. Had to send stake back I like my cooked. It come out fine next time. Husband likes rare and his was just right. My son enjoyed going out side and playing with the ducks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Fondu me to heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

If I die with a smile it's probly because I ate my body weight in Saltgrass's seafood fondu dip. I get it like for times a year. It so good sometimes that's all I get. Just keepem coming is what I tell her. The steaks are pretty good too. Drinks are outstanding. Most likely one of my favorite Texas steakhouses.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr7seas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
222 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The filet was tender, tasty and juicy. The service was timely but not overbearing. The atmosphere is definitely Texan and for a steak this good, the price is right.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“dependable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Saltgrass is always a good place for a dependable steak, never disapoints and safe bet to not get a bad steak!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 25RS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing