We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Del Frisco's blows it away”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,565 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 7th Street
Description: You are cordially invited to join us for an evening or afternoon of relaxed elegance and exceptional cuisine. Our impressive menu of nationally renowned dry aged steaks and the freshest of seafood will ignite your culinary imagination as our award-winning wine list of more than 5,000 bottles awakens your inner sommelier. And as our gracious, knowledgeable servers delight you with their uncanny ability to anticipate your every need, you"ll experience firsthand why the American Culinary Federation recently bestowed upon us their "Achievement of Excellence Award." Whether you're celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business luncheon or dinner, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private dining event. Our event planning staff has extensive experience and the ideal materials to work with—a capital setting, distinctive food and unmatched service.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Del Frisco's blows it away”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Tried Capital Grille for the first time after hearing great reviews. Unfortunately, it doesn't hold a candle to Del Frisco's in Fort Worth. Here's why:

1. More expensive and not as good;
2. Water delivered with one cube of ice.
3. Mixed drinks delivered lukewarm at best.
4. Salad not on cold plate and was similar to what you would get at Denny's.
5. They mixed up how our steaks were to be cooked.

So, other than that, it was great.

Helpful?
Thank AliTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    87
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My wine locker Benson!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

CG you continue to impress no matter the occasion, treating me like a Forbes pillar. I have spent holidays, business, and socials in ur care and the food/ staff delivers. -CraigAlan

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I enjoy going to fine food restaurants and have gone to all of the fine dining restaurants in town and we have been to The Capital Grille for both lunch and dinner several times and have always been completely satisfied by not only the atmospher, the service but the fantastic food offerings here. I had the Porterhouse steak this last time and it was the best one that I have ever had, it was so flavorful and tender and with the sauted spinach and the Lobster Mac on the side it was a meal to almost die for!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rxmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow and WOW...”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our first time to visit Capital Grille and it will not be our last. We usually visit Bob's and Ruth's, no longer since Capital Grille is now our steakhouse from this moment on. Why? Due to the extraordinary dining experience (celebrating our son and daughter in-law's first anniversary), personalized service (Mary was exceptional), and superb cuisine. As others have stated, the food was perfect, really excellent. I could go on and on,but why as other's have reported, this is truly an outstanding steakhouse.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jsm28np
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could Not have Been Better”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Me and my husband went for our anniversary dinner last weekend and were blown away. Both the food and service were outstanding. I had mentioned on my Open Table reservation that it was our anniversary and much to our delight there was heart confetti sprinkled elegantly on our table. Then our waiter Bill, who was so kind and attentive, brought out a complimentary champagne toast and a bite size tasting of lobster. What a way to get things started. We both split the wedge salad and it was large enough for sure. Then my hubby had the RIbeye and I got the Filet Oscar. Both were cooked to perfection. You can do half orders of the side items, which is perfect for two. We chose the "smashed" potatoes and lobster mac & cheese. The half portions were plenty. Next time we swore we would get get a whole mac & cheese and skip the potatoes, since it was so amazingly delicious. It had 2-3 inch pieces of lobster throughout and was to DIE for! If the fabulous meal and great service weren't enough, at the end of our dinner Bill brought out a complimentary dessert tasting platter and on it was written in chocolate "Happy Anniversary". Both the cheesecake and chocolate espresso cake were delicious. I highly recommend Capital Grille for it's staff, food and beautiful atmosphere. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing