We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Best”

Black Rooster Bakery
Ranked #1 of 18 Bakeries in Fort Worth
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“THE Best”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Best bakery in DFW!
Everything is fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. I have never had anything that wasn't the best I had ever eaten .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dotty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great little bakery ”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for an afternoon sweet & coffee. Salted caramel bars were to die for. Charming little place. Wish we had eaten lunch there.

Helpful?
Thank Jsskstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best bakery near TCU!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Such a nice bakery, staff and product line! We ordered a variety of bakery items for a party before a morning football game and everything was delicious. They really know customer service! And their products are as beautiful as they are delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wannabinhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Bakery”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have been to this bakery numerous times, buying scones, cookies, chicken pot pies, sandwiches, cakes and pies. Everything I have had is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lc4637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best bakery I've found so far!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've only had the chance to stop in twice, but both times have been wonderful! The first time, I had the ham and butter baguette. It was basically a sandwich to-go, and although it doesn't sound like much, let me just say that it was completely fabulous. The baguette was as it SHOULD be, brown and crispy on the outside and chewy inside, so unlike the commercialized grocery store versions.
The second time I dropped in, I had the ham and gruyere croissant. Oh my, was it heaven! Again, everything is so fresh tasting and just nothing like what you buy from a store. This place is the real deal! Next time I'm nearby, I'll have to bring home a loaf of their fresh baked bread!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesseangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Rooster Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Black Rooster Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing