We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, just beware the highway side road noise.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
Ranked #44 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Allen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad, just beware the highway side road noise.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We found our way to this hotel because we had family in town visiting TCU, and they were staying here. The location worked pretty well for us being close to both TCU, and the museum district. Overall we would say the hotel was "Okay" The room was a pretty good size, with a couch, chair, and TV in the sitting area, and another TV in the bedroom area. The shower had great water pressure, and the sink was in a separate area which provided extra space for both my and my wife to get ready in the morning. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good, and had a decent variety of choices with eggs, waffles, biscuits, sausage, ham, bagels, muffins along with assorted juices and coffee. The breakfast area was a pretty good size. The hotel was full with the stock show in town, but there seemed to be enough space to handle the flow without people standing around waiting for a place to sit. The staff was helpful with the couple questions we had.

There were some things that weren't so great. The hotel is right on the service road to the highway, so if you get a room on the side of the highway you're going to have some road noise. Since the hotel was full we were stuck with the room we got. The lock on the door has a deadbolt that automatically activates, which makes getting in and out of the room a little tricky. The thermostat in the room didn't work great, so getting the air unit on and off was a bit of a challenge, and while the bed was good the pillows were an odd size. Instead of standard pillows the ones on our bed were a square shape, almost throw pillow size. there were a number of pillows on the bed, however with the odd size it took a bit of creative positioning to get comfortable.

In the end, we were only in town for 1 night, and thought the price was good so it all worked out. However, if we were in town for a number of days we may look elsewhere before coming back here.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    45
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
21
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

By far the worst experience I have ever had with a Hotel. Keys didn't work, had to change rooms twice. NO HOT WATER. Room cold, noise from hwy all night. Bed eventhough new, hard as a rock. I had resurvations for three nights, checked out after one night.
Staff, could have cared less that I checked out and still didn't have hot water in the morning. Not sure what Hotel the people who rated this one so highly stayed at. It wasn't this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwillis_11, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. On behalf of the Ft Worth SpringHill Suites University, I offer my sincere apologies.

Upon reading your review, we are in the process of ensuring the guestroom key cards and all door lock batteries are replaced and fully functioning to ensure our guests are not inconvenienced. I am sorry that you did not have a restful nights sleep with us. We do have rooms that face away from the highway and we always attempt to block our guests in these rooms that if that is their preference. The mattresses and box springs were recently replaced. I am so sorry you did not find it comfortable. I researched many different brands of mattresses to ensure we made an informed decision as bedding comfort is so important to all of our guests. Lastly, I am very sorry for the lack of hot water in your room. Upon your departure, our Chief Engineer resolved the problem in that room. I wish we had the opportunity to resolve this issue for you. I do understand that all these issues combined did not leave you with a good impression of the hotel and I sincerely regret this. I would like the opportunity to provide you with a great experience at our hotel. In the event your travels bring you to Fort Worth again, I would be happy to personally arrange your stay to ensure it is flawless.

Our hotel recently underwent an extensive renovation of the lobby, exercise room, meeting space and all suites. We continue to work to improve our hotel so we may provide all our guests with a wonderful experience. I thank you for your feedback, if we are not made aware of issues like this, we cannot address them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here to attend High School Playoffs and a Cowboys game. Great location next to expressway. Kind of hard to find because of construction. Our suite was 1st floor. Room was quiet and clean. Frontdesk staff was very helpful with directions and accomodations. Parking was easy and most of all free. This Springhill Suites did not have fruits and drinks in the lobby as expected. However, I asked frontdesk attendant for water and was given bottled water.
---Just a 20 to 25 minute freeway drive from Cowboys Stadium

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KidInfiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

You won't find a better hotel in Ft. Worth for the price. I've stayed here twice and, each time, my room came with a nice comfortable bed, sofa, flat screen TV, microwave, and mini-fridge. Nicely decorated. TV swivels so you can watch it from the sofa or from the bed. Fridge is not cold enough to store milk, but you can use the ice bucket for that. It's enough to keep most other things. Generous breakfast (not gourmet but lots of cereals, scrambled eggs, some breads, fresh fruits, coffee, tea, milk) served from early to mid-morning in a spacious dining room with morning news on TV. You can eat down there or carry breakfast up to your room. Complimentary newspapers (Wall St Journal, US Today, and local paper). World's smallest pool so don't plan to actually swim (just wade) but there's a nice fitness room. Great location. Five minutes to TCU. Ten minutes into downtown. Clean and comfortable and a great staff. Tiny shop on first floor if you need a snack, ice cream, or an aspirin. Traffic outside rooms on highway side of hotel can be a little noisy, especially on Frid and Sat nights. Free covered parking which is a huge plus in the summer time when it's over 100 degrees here.

Room Tip: Rooms on parking lot side are quieter. I would have rated 'sleep quality' excellent but on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tportillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Everything was okay except they never cleaned our room the entire weekend we were there. The staff was very friendly, the workout room was nice and clean, the breakfast was good. The staff that serves the breakfast was extremely nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We loved the Springhill Suites. We went to Ft. Worth to go to the Kimbell Museum. This hotel is about 5 minutes away from the Kimbell, the Modern Art Museum, and the Amon Carter Museum. Also, it is very near to the Fort Worth Botanic Center. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was exceptional for one that is included in the price, with scrambled eggs, sausage, healthy yogurt, and oatmeal. The rooms are a bit small, but very nice. It was very clean, with a good shower and comfortable bed. The parking was adequate and there was not an extra charge. The swimming pool is also small, but sufficient for getting a little exercise. I will definitely stay there again when I go to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PurplePaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at this property. We have stayed 3 or 4 years running and keep coming back. Property is clean and location convenient. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of area. We don't spend much time in the room and for a place to sleep we have found this hotel to be very quiet and perfect for a relaxing week-end get-away. Thought the prices had increased considerably from our last visit. May have to shop the area a little more next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cultural District
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University

Property: SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
Address: 3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107-5730
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing