We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Service...Quiet and Clean Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #52 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Service...Quiet and Clean Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here to attend High School Playoffs and a Cowboys game. Great location next to expressway. Kind of hard to find because of construction. Our suite was 1st floor. Room was quiet and clean. Frontdesk staff was very helpful with directions and accomodations. Parking was easy and most of all free. This Springhill Suites did not have fruits and drinks in the lobby as expected. However, I asked frontdesk attendant for water and was given bottled water.
---Just a 20 to 25 minute freeway drive from Cowboys Stadium

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KidInfiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
19
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

You won't find a better hotel in Ft. Worth for the price. I've stayed here twice and, each time, my room came with a nice comfortable bed, sofa, flat screen TV, microwave, and mini-fridge. Nicely decorated. TV swivels so you can watch it from the sofa or from the bed. Fridge is not cold enough to store milk, but you can use the ice bucket for that. It's enough to keep most other things. Generous breakfast (not gourmet but lots of cereals, scrambled eggs, some breads, fresh fruits, coffee, tea, milk) served from early to mid-morning in a spacious dining room with morning news on TV. You can eat down there or carry breakfast up to your room. Complimentary newspapers (Wall St Journal, US Today, and local paper). World's smallest pool so don't plan to actually swim (just wade) but there's a nice fitness room. Great location. Five minutes to TCU. Ten minutes into downtown. Clean and comfortable and a great staff. Tiny shop on first floor if you need a snack, ice cream, or an aspirin. Traffic outside rooms on highway side of hotel can be a little noisy, especially on Frid and Sat nights. Free covered parking which is a huge plus in the summer time when it's over 100 degrees here.

Room Tip: Rooms on parking lot side are quieter. I would have rated 'sleep quality' excellent but on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tportillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Everything was okay except they never cleaned our room the entire weekend we were there. The staff was very friendly, the workout room was nice and clean, the breakfast was good. The staff that serves the breakfast was extremely nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We loved the Springhill Suites. We went to Ft. Worth to go to the Kimbell Museum. This hotel is about 5 minutes away from the Kimbell, the Modern Art Museum, and the Amon Carter Museum. Also, it is very near to the Fort Worth Botanic Center. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was exceptional for one that is included in the price, with scrambled eggs, sausage, healthy yogurt, and oatmeal. The rooms are a bit small, but very nice. It was very clean, with a good shower and comfortable bed. The parking was adequate and there was not an extra charge. The swimming pool is also small, but sufficient for getting a little exercise. I will definitely stay there again when I go to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PurplePaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at this property. We have stayed 3 or 4 years running and keep coming back. Property is clean and location convenient. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of area. We don't spend much time in the room and for a place to sleep we have found this hotel to be very quiet and perfect for a relaxing week-end get-away. Thought the prices had increased considerably from our last visit. May have to shop the area a little more next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We found this hotel to be nice and quiet....it is tucked away in a quiet corner of Ft. Worth near the zoo and other attractions. We stayed in the larger suite on a whim, and although it was nice, it did not looked like it had been dusted for quite a while-someone's rag was still near the sink from who knows when. The staff is friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the quiet area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Standard stay at a place like this. Staff was nice. No noise or cleanliness problems. No issues and close to TCU stff and Ft Worth zoo.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University

Property: SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
Address: 3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing