We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't clean our room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
Ranked #52 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Everything was okay except they never cleaned our room the entire weekend we were there. The staff was very friendly, the workout room was nice and clean, the breakfast was good. The staff that serves the breakfast was extremely nice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 134 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We loved the Springhill Suites. We went to Ft. Worth to go to the Kimbell Museum. This hotel is about 5 minutes away from the Kimbell, the Modern Art Museum, and the Amon Carter Museum. Also, it is very near to the Fort Worth Botanic Center. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was exceptional for one that is included in the price, with scrambled eggs, sausage, healthy yogurt, and oatmeal. The rooms are a bit small, but very nice. It was very clean, with a good shower and comfortable bed. The parking was adequate and there was not an extra charge. The swimming pool is also small, but sufficient for getting a little exercise. I will definitely stay there again when I go to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurplePaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at this property. We have stayed 3 or 4 years running and keep coming back. Property is clean and location convenient. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of area. We don't spend much time in the room and for a place to sleep we have found this hotel to be very quiet and perfect for a relaxing week-end get-away. Thought the prices had increased considerably from our last visit. May have to shop the area a little more next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We found this hotel to be nice and quiet....it is tucked away in a quiet corner of Ft. Worth near the zoo and other attractions. We stayed in the larger suite on a whim, and although it was nice, it did not looked like it had been dusted for quite a while-someone's rag was still near the sink from who knows when. The staff is friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the quiet area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Standard stay at a place like this. Staff was nice. No noise or cleanliness problems. No issues and close to TCU stff and Ft Worth zoo.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I had read the reviews before staying at this hotel, so I knew to stay on the side AWAY from the interstate. I pre-paid on-line, but when I arrived, I was not booked into a 'non-interstate' room. When I asked AGAIN (nicely), the desk clerk did get us a room away from the interstate. Whew! Anyway, we've had bigger suites, but for this price, this was a good value. With breakfast included, our family of 5 did pretty well, price-wise. There is a Mexican restaurant across the street that has been there forever, it's pretty good. Also, there was some mention of the train that runs near the hotel -- it's not bad at all. With the air conditioner running we barely were aware of it.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the interstate, on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasMomDadKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I travel frequently for business. This hotel was easy to access and yet seemed secluded. It was clean, modern and comfortable. I thought the beds were very comfortable. The internet was fast and easily accessed. Staff were exceptional. My only complaint was the train tracks nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmwlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University

Address: 3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107-5730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $124 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing