We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Culture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Close to Culture”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We loved the Springhill Suites. We went to Ft. Worth to go to the Kimbell Museum. This hotel is about 5 minutes away from the Kimbell, the Modern Art Museum, and the Amon Carter Museum. Also, it is very near to the Fort Worth Botanic Center. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was exceptional for one that is included in the price, with scrambled eggs, sausage, healthy yogurt, and oatmeal. The rooms are a bit small, but very nice. It was very clean, with a good shower and comfortable bed. The parking was adequate and there was not an extra charge. The swimming pool is also small, but sufficient for getting a little exercise. I will definitely stay there again when I go to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurplePaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    51
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
48
23
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at this property. We have stayed 3 or 4 years running and keep coming back. Property is clean and location convenient. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable of area. We don't spend much time in the room and for a place to sleep we have found this hotel to be very quiet and perfect for a relaxing week-end get-away. Thought the prices had increased considerably from our last visit. May have to shop the area a little more next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We found this hotel to be nice and quiet....it is tucked away in a quiet corner of Ft. Worth near the zoo and other attractions. We stayed in the larger suite on a whim, and although it was nice, it did not looked like it had been dusted for quite a while-someone's rag was still near the sink from who knows when. The staff is friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the quiet area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Standard stay at a place like this. Staff was nice. No noise or cleanliness problems. No issues and close to TCU stff and Ft Worth zoo.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I had read the reviews before staying at this hotel, so I knew to stay on the side AWAY from the interstate. I pre-paid on-line, but when I arrived, I was not booked into a 'non-interstate' room. When I asked AGAIN (nicely), the desk clerk did get us a room away from the interstate. Whew! Anyway, we've had bigger suites, but for this price, this was a good value. With breakfast included, our family of 5 did pretty well, price-wise. There is a Mexican restaurant across the street that has been there forever, it's pretty good. Also, there was some mention of the train that runs near the hotel -- it's not bad at all. With the air conditioner running we barely were aware of it.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the interstate, on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasMomDadKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I travel frequently for business. This hotel was easy to access and yet seemed secluded. It was clean, modern and comfortable. I thought the beds were very comfortable. The internet was fast and easily accessed. Staff were exceptional. My only complaint was the train tracks nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmwlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, NV
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Comfortable, clean and friendly. Plus, it has covered parking and an outdoor pool. What else is there?

Room Tip: Don't worry about being on the freeway side. It is quiet in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantumfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University

Property: SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
Address: 3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107-5730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing