We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Adequate Courtyard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I've stayed in a number of hotels in this area. This time, I picked the Courtyard on I-30 West, since it seemed the closest to the Lockheed facility on White Settlement Road. That was a mistake. Another Courtyard that I've stayed in, at Cityview, although a little more distant, would have been more convenient because of easier freeway access. Additionally, the West Feeway Courtyard seemed older, the lobby more cramped, the rooms smaller, and the location really unattractive. (If you stay there, make sure you ask for a room away from the freeway side, as I did. The hotel abuts a very busy freeway, and I can imagine the traffic noise would be unacceptable.)

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jackcatscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
21
12
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel looks nice from the outside and inside the lobby until you lay down to sleep at night. The mattress' are horrible! Our backs hurt every morning we woke up and continued to hurt the whole time we were there! The front desk said "We are getting new mattress' in August", but this was June- so what good does that do us?? The pool was dirty and gross. The sides/tiles were covered in black pool scum. There was a big family of 10 (kids,parents, boyfriends, grandmas) that wasn't staying at the hotel that was allowed to come and swim everynight, that would take over the pool. The cafe was really overpriced. The bathroom was tiny and the vanity area had no counter space. It would be ok if 1 person was staying there, but definitely not for 3 adults. This hotel was overpriced and the staff didn't care if there quests were happy or comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I love this Marriott, especially the friendly expert service, environment, and the clean rooms. It is tucked away and doesn't come up on AT&T Navigator, so you have to put in the address, 6330 West Freeway in Fort Worth to find it. Here's the deal guys, this hotel was chocked FULL of boy's baseball teams...and it was QUIET! Normally, boys teams are the worst and I was prepped for the same, but man, these guys know how to manage groups. From the front desk. Deidre is a spark of life behind the front desk and Eddie was very helpful and provided friendly service to us with our tv. Bottom line, folks, whether with family or Guard or business, it is rare to find a hotel so friendly and help. Look them up, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Look them up by address, 6530 West Freeway, Fort Worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had the worst experiance while staying at this establishment. After the first night stay I discovered that the room automatic lock didn't work and I couldn't get out of the room. I was locked in for forty five minutes. The front desk tried to get me out from the hallway side to no avail. I finally used my truck key to force the lock open. After talking with the manager I was informed that she would have to ckeck my profile (not sure what that had to do with my safety). I was then informed I was with priceline. I was given the impression she was not concerned after that since I was with priceline. I was informed that someone would look at the lock. I never heard back from anyone. Don't stay here if you are with priceline and are not a long time guest at this establishment, they only care about the regulars.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Beware of this hotel as burglars hit this place every few months especially when a truck show is in town as the crooks prey on fancy cars and trucks in the lots. On my 2nd stay at this location which is a Marriott franchise, woke up to my car and 4 others being broken into and items stolen. The worst part of this was the managers attitude towards me (Gold Elite, 80 nights per year) made me fill out an incident report and without furnishing a copy. She also informed me in a stern tone that they were not responsible and guests park at their own risk. Nothing new to inform me about but most Marriott's I stay at provide night time security guards to ward off criminals. Stay away from this hotel at all costs because it will cost you lost time and money getting your smashed window repaired and wasted time chasing your tail with these terrible management people. One manager was nice enough to offer an apology after I checked out, but too little too late.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, you'll be sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldelitehouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have been going to this hotel for the past several years. From the start, the service has been extraordinary. So much so that I booked our family reunion here in 2011. We had a great time and the hotel personnel went out of their way to accommodate the needs of so many families. The hotel is clean and the lobby is open which was great for the reunion. There is an indoor pool,an outdoor putting green and pavilion. We used them all. My only complaint would be the food bar: pricey.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omaopatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very nice hotel! Freshly updated! Friendly staff\!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glexible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth West
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth ...
#1 of 3 in White Settlement
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth West - I-30
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Worth West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Address: 6530 West Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76116-2128 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth West/Lands End)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our guest rooms, featuring a comfortable large well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, and in-room coffee. Complimentary high speed internet access is available throughout the building. Start your morning with a reasonably priced healthy breakfast. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room, and full bar. Courtyard: the hotel designed by business travelers for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth West/Lands End Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth
Fort Worth Marriott
Fort Worth Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing