We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed after the fact”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd
Ranked #80 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed April 18, 2013

About 2 hours on the way home after I checked out I realized that I had left behind a cherished childhood airloom my snoopy pillow. I called the hotel and was told they had recovered it and the next day I spoke to the manager and was told they would mail it back to me. Well my daughter called today and said a package came from the hotel but inside was just an ordinary not mine pillow case. I am very disappointed to be told we have it right here and then the wrong one sent to me. I have had that pillow case since the birth of my first child who is 21 and something like that just stings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

I would like to apologize that we mailed you back the incorrect pillow case. Please understand it was not our intention at all to send you the wrong item. I was able to further investigate into this today and we did recover your missing pillow case. I have it here in my office and will personally mail it out to you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so I arrange this. Again, I apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 244 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We got into the elevator and the carpet was badly stained. All the floors were VERY hot. Got into our room and it was NASTY. Beds were half made, water bottles from previous guest were all over floor. Gum on the night stand. Spoke to front desk and they said they could leave a note for the manager to contact us the next day. We left and will NEVER return to this Super 8.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Tammy S, I am terribly sorry for your less than satisfying experience at my hotel. Please know that your comments and feedback has been addressed and I have personally spoken with my housekeeping staff and assure you matters have been handled accordingly. Feedback such as yours help us improve our property on a daily basis and we appreciate taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your stay. We hope you give us another chance to make things right. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Cleanliness by the hotel staff needs to be better, the hotel elevator was dirty the four nights I stayed there and was never cleaned up. Otherwise rooms were okay, TVs are a little outdated but the room is worth the money. Also, the bed sheets were a little itchy the first night, but the staff was able to give me new sheets on the second night. We did have a small disturbance with the fire alarm going off on one of the nights and the fire department showing up, but it was a false alarm. The location is accessible to the interstate and close to the Stockyards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Oz, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We have already made plans on getting our elevator carpet replaced with some hardwood. I sincerely apologize that the fire alarm went off during your stay and hope you can give us another chance to earn your business back. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Room was clean with new carpet and comfortable king-size bed. It was a pleasant experience with close proximity to my meeting place, the historic stockyards and the downtown area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Jesse, thank you for your recent stay at the Super 8 Fort Worth I-35 Meacham Blvd. Your comments were shared with our staff during our team meeting this morning, and that made our day! I am glad you enjoyed your weekend in Fort Worth and please do not hesitate to call us to reserve your next stay with us. Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
12.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn & Suites
10.4 mi away
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
#59 of 115 in Fort Worth
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Quality Inn Fort Worth
#86 of 115 in Fort Worth
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd

Address: 4665 Gemini Pl, I-35 W exit 56A, Fort Worth, TX 76106-2317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Pride Award Super 8 in Fort Worth. We are convienently located off of I-35W and Meacham Blvd. Minutes from Billy Bobs and the Stockyards. 55 room interior corridor property Free high speed internet Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Super 8 Fort Worth
Super Eight Fort Worth
Fort Worth Super Eight
Fort Worth Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing