We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth

Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth to your Saves list
Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4665 Gemini Place, I-35 W exit 56A, Fort Worth, TX 76106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #69 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    64
    46
    20
    22
See reviews for
47
63
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Upon check in on 2/7/13 we were met by a very rude front desk clerk named Nancy. Our reservation was supposed to be for a room with 2 beds because my Husband, son & I were staying . But Nancy so rudely informed us that our reservation was for one with 1 bed. We told her that was incorrect & she responded telling us we were wrong & whoever took our reservation would have known they didn't have anymore rooms available with 2 beds because those had been booked for a long time. Mind you we made our reservation at least a month in advance. When we asked her if the room had a fold out couch she told us no. We then asked her what we were supposed to do with 3 people & a room with only one bed she told us I don’t know this is the only room left & your reservation is for 1 bed. She never tried to make the situation right & we were forced to stay here because there were no vacancies in the area because it was during the Fort Worth stockshow. Only after I asked when the manager was going to be there next & what her name was did she come to our room after calling someone to offer us a roll away bed. In the beginning she should have said I'm sorry for the mix up with your reservation, can I offer you a roll away bed to make this right. The gentleman working the front desk after her wasn't very nice either. I work in retail as a Store Manager & you never tell the customer they're wrong. Also I read through previous reviews before typing this & there were a lot that talked about cigarette smoke on the 3rd floor. My brother in law stayed here at the sametime as us on the 3rd floor & it still smells of cigarette smoke really bad. Unfortunately we have to check out tomorrow before the manager will be on duty so I cannot tell him this in person.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kdc0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Kdc0325, I sincerely apologize that your experience at my hotel was anything less than satisfying. You are absolutely correct; you never tell the customer that they are wrong. Again, I apologize with the way this situation was handled. I have personally spoken with my front desk staff and assure you that matters have been handled accordingly. Please know that guest satisfaction and customer service is our top priority here at the Super 8. Please contact me if you have any additional questions or concerns. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I visit annually and prefer this hotel. It is a great value for the money, clean, and has a friendly staff. The room I was in this year appeared to be updated. Beds were quite hard, but everything was clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasmomof02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the new room. We have gone with some different bedding and carpet in the rooms and glad you enjoyed it. I apologize the mattress was on the firmer end for you. They are brand new(replaced last month), hopefully they will be a little more broken in the next time you come visit Fort Worth and stay with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel is very clean and great value for money.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are modern and very clean.

Billy Bobs Stockyard is a short taxi ride away (we paid about $13)

I would recommend staying in this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pankol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anpatel00, General Manager at Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely proud that you enjoyed your stay with us and also glad that my staff was able to help you with any needs that you have had. We hope to see you again when visiting Fort Worth and the historic Stockyards/Billy Bobs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Quality Inn Fort Worth
#87 of 107 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
#75 of 107 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
9.8 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
#85 of 107 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth

Property: Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth
Address: 4665 Gemini Place, I-35 W exit 56A, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Pride Award Super 8 in Fort Worth. We are convienently located off of I-35W and Meacham Blvd. Minutes from Billy Bobs and the Stockyards. 55 room interior corridor property Free high speed internet Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Meacham / North Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Super 8 Fort Worth
Super Eight Fort Worth
Fort Worth Super 8
Fort Worth Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing