We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must have for breakfast tacos”
Review of Melis Taqueria

Melis Taqueria
Ranked #190 of 1,563 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Must have for breakfast tacos”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

These guys have been around for a long time, and they know what they're doing. I usually get the chorizo and egg tacos. There's not a dining room, but they do have picnic tables if you want to sit outside. Most people get it to go. They only take cash. They were listed for their potato and cheese breakfast tacos in a 2007 Star-Telegram article about top dishes in Fort Worth. I drive by there all the time, but that article is what prompted me to finally stop and try them out. It doesn't look like much of a place you'd want to stop, but you won't regret it if you do.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrjanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hole in the Wall”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This place is fantastic. I love the Mexican coke to drink. I've never had anything that I didn't love. It's freshly made and they only take cash.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShaeD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing & Authentic”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been going to Melis for over 15 years and have not once been disappointed. Their tacos and gorditas with steak are amazing and the salsa verde is good enough to drink! Topped off with a Sprite or Coke in a glass bottle from Mexico, it is the perfect meal. You can even call in your meal ahead of time and pick it up upon arrival. Just make sure you're only 5-10 minutes away as that's how fast they are.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Taqueria”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

They have some of the best breakfast burritos in Fort Worth. The beef and the chicken tacos are excellent also.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B26Marauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melis Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Melis Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing