We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Ranked #80 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night on Saturday, June 7, while attending the races at Texas Motor Speedway and a baseball game in Arlington. It was conveniently located with regard to those two events. The construction work being done on I-820 makes getting to the hotel difficult until you figure out the correct exits to use.

The layout of the room is odd. The television (which is the old tube style) sits on top of an armoire dresser. That places it about six feet off the floor in the far corner of the room.

My biggest complaint was the lack of an Internet connection. Even after reporting it to the front desk, it never worked. You could connect to the wireless access points. However, there was not a functional DNS server after you connected so you could not access anything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Charles M,
I appreciate your review here on TripAdvisor. I want to apologize for the internet connectivity at our property. We are in the process of upgrading our wireless router/ and also our room TV's with 40" LED LCD sets. I would ask that you give us another try, the next time you are in the Ft. Worth/Fossil Creek area please call us at 817-222-3740. Thank you

VJ Jariwala and Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 555 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

When I booked this hotel, had no plan of enjoying the property, figuring it would be a regular old regular! Wrong. The help was kind and personable, not staring off into space trying to not make eye contact. In staying for four days was delighted with the well appointed suite. Never before have I stayed in a room better laid out. More than adequate outlets for a change and believe it or not, light switches appropriately appointed (never knew was missing till now). Everything well thought out for maximum comfort and function. Kitchenette even had a table/bar to sit at as well as a working station/desk. Exercise room, pool and standard hotel continental breakfast were all enjoyed...which I normally never do.

Room Tip: Do not be fearful of asking for discount! I had to add nights and was respectfully accommodated.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debitthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Debitthompson,
First I would like to say thankyou for your review of our property here on TripAdvisor. I see that you are a very well traveled person! We give everything for our guests with the best customer service, the best product, and the best prices in the North Ft. Worth area. We appreciate you detailed review of our property. The next time you are in the North Fort Worth/Fossil Creek area please call us for your lodging needs at 817-222-3740. Thank you

VJ Jariwala and Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Marvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location was good, with plenty of restaurants, shopping, and other things in the area. We felt safe and enjoyed some of the local businesses. The room was comfortable and clean, as was the bed. We had a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room, which was convenient. The hotel was truly smoke-free, which really helped make the experience here pleasant. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were able to relax after a long trip from Ohio and were refreshed for the trip home. The only suggestion is, although they have a nice breakfast spread, it would be convenient to have a gluten-free option, such as yogurt and/or fruit. We were able to find plenty of gluten-free options in the surrounding area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnShar1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear JohnShar1084,

I would like to thank you for leaving your review here on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for all of your kind words. Also we will take to heed the advise for gluten-free options for our breakfast in the future. Our staff really appreciates the encouraging review!

We work to provide every guest a clean, comfortable room with excellent customer service. The next time you are in the Ft. Worth area please call us 817-222-3740 for your lodging needs.


VJ Jariwala and Microtel inn & Suites by Wyndham staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank powersusa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#83 of 113 in Fort Worth
108 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
12.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#36 of 113 in Fort Worth
192 reviews
12.8 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#65 of 113 in Fort Worth
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Address: 3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Fort Worth North
Fort Worth Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing