We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Ranked #81 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Denver claimed to be his name real bad trying to find a room in a over booked nite at this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 572 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Caralyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked two nights for the end of June. It was hot weekend as usual for the state of Texas and I was surprised at the heat of the lobby, but more so that the hallway and the room were as hot. Not in Texas in June. The room took forever to cool down and the hall somewhat cooled down.
The lobby never cooled down, and the breakfast that was served in the hot lobby was not pleasant to eat. It was hot the whole time.

The pool was not as clean as it could have been and the poolside needed to be swept and attended too. To get back in to the hot lobby, we had to wait for a person to let us in because the card key would not let us back in.

In the room, the safe was unavailable to us, because of the lack of a fresh battery and the maintenace department was not available until Monday. I would recommend that the plank missing from under the window seat could be replaced at the same time or that a handyman be employed for the battery replacement detail.

It was a clean room and adequate for our needs but having to wait for the room to cool down in Texas at the end of June makes it hard to overlook the other imperfections of the stay.

I would stay here again IF I looked the room over before I signed for the booking.

Room Tip: Do not book the room right off the elevator, what person dreamed that one up and why isn't it th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssmah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay here as it was convenient to the Stockyards and whilst we had a hire car, we wanted to go there one night and have a drink so didn't want to stay to far away.

The room was clean, if a little old fashioned and it did smell a little bit of smoke but I know the hotel is no smoking now so a fresh coat of paint and some new carpet and drapes would no doubt sort this out.

There was a fridge, a microwave and a kitchen sink so you could prepare your own food - but take your own cutlery and crockery as there wasn't so much as a glass or spoon in the cupboards - a little pointless! The tv is old and decrepit but to be honest, we only had it on to get some sports news and weather updates so it didn't bother us. The air conditioning worked well but was fairly noisy so we couldn't leave it on over night.

The staff were very helpful whilst we were here calling a cab for us one night and immediately assisting when we rushed in one day to have showers and get back out but discovered the maid had only left hand towels. I went down to the desk and the lady there went and got me some straight away. When we returned later that night, we found some more had been left in our room too!

Breakfast is quite nice - you have a choice of make them yourself waffles, toast, cereal, fresh fruit and cakes and pastries. There is also coffee, orange juice and apple juice although I tried this one morning and it may as well have been water!

There is an awful lot of construction work going on meaning that the exit our SatNav was closed and we had to go long way round to get there. Once we worked it out though, we knew when the SatNav said 2 miles to our exit, we actually needed to get off at the very next exit so it was all fine after that.

My one small sort of complaint is at how thin the walls are - there was someone in the next room who's mobile alarm went off every morning at 7am, ringing and vibrating and we could hear it so clearly that the first time, my husband asked if it was my mobile!

There are a few eateries nearby and we tried the Texas Roadhouse one night and found it to be very reasonably priced and a bit like TGI's, fun and loud and good for families. We avoided the Redneck Heaven place when a waitress came outside to serve some drinks and she was wearing very few clothes! Not our cup of tea but each to their own!

Room Tip: Not sure that there is really a bad room although one side overlooks the car park of this hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#86 of 114 in Fort Worth
109 reviews
12.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
12.8 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#73 of 114 in Fort Worth
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#41 of 114 in Fort Worth
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Address: 3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $64 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Fort Worth North
Fort Worth Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing