We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay there again without a doubt.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Ranked #83 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The reason for our stay was an unexpected funeral. The check in process was easy and quick. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable we didn't even want to get up in the mornings. We stayed 2 nights and both nights were quiet & peaceful, which was exactly what we was needing. The staff was amazingly generous. The first night was stayed we got room service from Roma's Pasta and Pizza. It was an amazing meal even though it was a bit pricey. Over all it was a great stay & since we have lots of family in that area, I can guarantee we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin N Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 579 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KRISTOFER E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelFW, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the condition of hotel was lousy. Carpet was old worn and dirty.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KENNETH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello Kenneth C, thank you for taking time out of your busy day and letting us know about your stay. Although you had a positive experience with out staff, I would like to apologize for our carpet. We are currently undergoing a renovation which will include brand new carpet and flat screen TV's. We are extremely sorry as guest satisfaction is our main goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Couple thing I did not like. They knew we were coming in to town they should have the a/c on even if it is set on low. This way when you enter the room it is a comfortable feeling especially after dealing with that atrocious road work on 820 fwy.
The other complaint I have is the walls are very thin, I heard everything from the room next door and the elevator activity on the other side of my room. Everyone is entitled to come and go as they please at whatever time they chose but I shouldn't have to hear it from 10p til 4am in the morning, I was almost tempted to go down stairs and have them move me and my kids to another floor but didn't want to deal with it in the wee hours of the morning.
Other than that the price was good, the breakfast choices were ok.
The staff members were very attentive to my needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Arlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Good day Paulani M, thank you for leaving feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you had to come into room that wasn't cooled down, I have taken this up with housekeeping. Although I cannot keep guest from coming in and out of the elevators I do understand how frustrating it can be when others are making too much noise, for this I am sorry. On the other hand, we are currently going through a small renovation and will be upgrading several things in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to call us directly for any concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice and clean room. The service is very good. Got a great night sleep thank you again. The rooms where very clean and the bed was very restful. The staff was very helpful in telling and finding restuarents.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Hello Thomas M, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a positive review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to share that we will be going through some upgrades in the near future to make your experience even better. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were pleased with the Microtel at Fossil Creek. The location worked out well for us on this trip. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was a little small for the 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 children, but we were expecting it. We would consider a microtel stay again in the future. Thank you for all the help while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Hello and thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon, we will have flat screen HDTVs installed very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
12.8 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#75 of 114 in Fort Worth
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#89 of 114 in Fort Worth
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Address: 3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $62 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Fort Worth North
Fort Worth Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing