We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, lunch or dinner”
Review of Fuzzy's Taco Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuzzy's Taco Shop
Ranked #918 of 1,576 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: There are several other locations in the metropolitan area (Fort Worth / Arlington / Dallas, which I haven't tried...
Restaurant details
Description: There are several other locations in the metropolitan area (Fort Worth / Arlington / Dallas, which I haven't tried...
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch or dinner”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Breakfast taco's are cheap and delicious. Egg, cheese and Chorizo, how can you go wrong. The dining room is very small so seating can be a problem being next to TCU. Taco's are all very good and even better when you are washing them down with huge mugs of beer.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYSEski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Gotta Love Fuzzy TAcos”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great tacos everytime , I eat there often. If you love tacos go to Fuzzys Tacos and enjoy , I especially love the taco sauce.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank drskeen1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Tasty and affordable”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I had the chicken fajita salad and it was so tasty! They don't skimp on flavor and the menu is full of tex-mex food with a flair? Best part is that it is very affordable!

Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good, fresh, basic Tex-Mex; Outstanding prices.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

There's just something about Fuzzy's that always makes me smile.

This is probably my favorite "fast casual" concept. The food is extremely well-priced, and it's always fresh and made-to-order. Off-beat (in a positive way) decor and attitude, and darned low beer prices.

The Habanero sauce is outstanding - I always get it on my shredded pork tacos - but be forewarned -- it's HOT (but it's worth the pain).

It's a fun place to satisfy your basic Tex-Mex cravings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 41-38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington TX
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fuzzy Makes A Great Taco”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fuzzy's has several locations around the metroplex and all that I have been to have great service and food! I would suggest the grilled fish soft tacos for lunch or dinner and the bacon, egg and cheese taco for breakfast.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Fuzzy's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing