We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
112
11
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia streetbreakfast was deliciouslovely homebed and breakfasthuge bathroomolder homefairmount neighborhoodearly twentieth centuryhistorical housesecure parkinglovely poolhot texasother guestsfresh baked cookieslittle toucheshome away from homewe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 126 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

There is a reason this place gets high grades consistently. The owners take good care the operations. Room was comfortable. Water pressure in shower was intense. AC worked well for outdoor temperatures in the mid to high 80s. Inn is very close to downtown attractions. Neighborhood is sweet with vintage houses. Price is right.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mylesfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you! You definitely let folks know that we offer all the basics of a hotel in our historic neighborhood setting. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Do visit again next time you are in Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a wedding in Fort Worth and had an amazing time. Kelly and mom go above and beyond as hostess, the breakfast is delicious and the property is beautiful. Great venue with great people that make you feel at home!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jacquelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

So great to have you stay with us while your family celebrated their wedding! Hope you can join us on your next visit to Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

The Rosen House Inn was a great stay! I've stayed at many bed and breakfasts in Europe, but rarely in the US. This place is definitely one of the best! The house is beautifully done, and the hosts are lovely. The room has every comfort, plus a calming and cozy atmosphere. I stayed here on a business trip, and boy does it beat any old chain hotel. The breakfast was also fantastic. I highly recommend the Rosen House Inn and hope to stay again!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you! You are too kind. We truly enjoyed hosting your stay while you were in town for business. We hop you can join us again next time you are in Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

From the moment I stepped in the door it was like being welcomed home by your nana. The Rosen House inn is a beautiful home with dark cozy woodwork and vintage furniture that made you feel as if you were staying with your nana in the best possible way. We stayed in the Fort Worth Room. Everything was bright and cheery and very clean and comfortable. There was an attached bathroom with vintage charm but all the modern amenities you could ever want. They were super accommodating for our unfortunate food allergies. Our breakfast was delicious! I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who was traveling through the area. It was close to down town by car, and there were local shops and restaurants that we were able to walk to. I only wish we could have stayed more than one night.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank emilyhadfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay in our historic home. We truly are glad you felt right at home with us. We do strive to meet our guests dietary needs. Do join us for your next visit to Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017

The house is located in a really nice neighborhood.
Head over to Magnolia st, about 5 minutes walk for lots of restaurant, craft beer and bar options.

Kelly and Deb are brilliant hosts, very thoughtful and full of information. The whole house was decorated for christmas when we stayed. There is a really nice, quaint lounge area for common use.

We had just landed after a 15 hour flight from sydney. Were very tired. To our delight Deb had just made some pumpkin spiced cookies, there is coffee and tea on landing space, so had a shower, made a cup of tea, ate some cookies and got into a comfy bed for a quiet nights sleep. Perfect.

Fort Worth is a great place to stay and so glad we chose to stay there over Dallas. The Kimbell art museum, Modern Art Museum are great for Architecture and Art lovers. The stockyards are a lot of fun as is down-town fort worth.

All in all, a lovely inn, great value for money and a really good city to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bph2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thanks for telling others all the great things within a short distance of our home/bnb. We go a little overboard at Christmas but we love to make everyone feel nostalgic during the holidays. Come and stay with us next time you are in Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews