We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
112
11
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia streetbreakfast was deliciouslovely homebed and breakfasthuge bathroomolder homefairmount neighborhoodearly twentieth centuryhistorical housesecure parkinglovely poolhot texasother guestsfresh baked cookieslittle toucheshome away from homewe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 126 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2016

The Rosen House Inn is like home away from home, unlike the impersonal treatment you would get at a hotel.
The convenience: the neighborhood is walkable and the neighbors are friendly. After a very short walk, you are at Magnolia Street where great restaurants are located.
The house: the house itself is an attraction. It is located at an historical district and was probably built on the early twentieth century. It still has that historic feel to it and is incredibly well maintained. It is also furnished accordingly and the decoration is remarkable.
The owners: Kelly goes out of her way to make sure you have the BEST experience possible. The food is always great. They even ask you about personal preferences and dietary restrictions.
I also appreciated her kindness in receiving the multiple mail packages we sent to the house during our stay.
The people: One of the best parts of the experience is sharing the same breakfast table with people from all over the U.S. and the world. It meant lots of fun and interesting conversations.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Oh my. So sorry to not respond to your most lovely sentiments about our home and our lovely neighborhood. Glad you enjoyed your stay! It's always an adventure at breakfast when you get to meet people from all over and share stories of travels, food, and fun. Do come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Came here for a couples getaway. Wanted something convenient to Ft Worth nightlife. Loved the room, loved the character of the house and the breakfast was incredible. Great hospitality and had everything we needed. Can't wait for our next trip back.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Shana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Hopefully you will visit us again sometime for a getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This is a lovely B & B and is warm and welcoming. The owners bend over backwards to ensure your stay is comfortable and special; it is obvious your needs are important to them. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit and amazing French toast. We had an emergency, and they helped take care of us. This was not our first stay, and it will not be our last.

Room Tip: I absolutely love the Magnolia Room with the fireplace. It has a storybook feel.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jstokesmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Wow! How very thoughtful of you to write so many complimentary things about your stay with us. Thank you. We do hope you can come and stay with us again next time you are in Fort Worth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

This is a lovely old property in a nice neighborhood. The common rooms are pleasant. Our room gave the impression of being small, though this may have been because the furniture was large. The lighting was poor and the electrical connections were limited. Only one person could read at night. The bathroom was large and vintage. The shower was roomy and new. The other fixtures would benefit from refinishing. They are worn, which gives the impression that they aren't clean, when they probably are. For a B and B, the breakfast was disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask about the lighting in the rooms, especially if you like to read at night.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueb123563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Good morning.

I'm very sorry you did not fully enjoy your experience. I wish you had let us know how to make your stay better. Anything we could have done we surely would have.

Yes, we do have a 100 plus year old home and there will be always be some fixing and updating to do. We appreciate your ideas and would love to know how to make others stay even better or if y'all retire to stay with us too.

We also pride ourselves on providing a good hearty breakfast. I know we mix things up between French toast dishes, egg bakes, fruit n yogurt parfaits, fresh fruit varied flavors of min muffins. Cookies and snack areas are available upstairs and downstairs.

We would love your thoughts to mAke things better.

Please do we us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016

This B&B is in very nice and quite neighborhood but not far from everything Fort Worth has to offer. The hosts were very helpful and you get a top B&B for the price you have to pay for. Breakfast is changing everyday and is definitely enough and lasts for some hours.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claude6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Rosen House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Thank you. Glad y'all enjoyed your stay with us we love our home and our eclectic neighborhood. Do come see us again next time you are in Fort Worth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews