We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Texan Hospitality”
Review of Rosen House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosen House Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Rosen House for 3 nights in April.

The property is absolutley beautiful, and the rooms are large, comfortable and authentic. It has a lovely pool and garden, and a gorgeous porch. The neighbourhood is nice and close to some really great resturants as well as downtown.

The hospitality provided to us by Deb, Kelly (and Chloe the dog!), was second to none, and we felt so welcome and cared for. They make you feel like part of the family.Kelly and Deb even did us little Easter gift bags to celebrate Easter Sunday!

Each morning breakfast was incredible, and set us straight for the day, and both were always on hand for anything we needed.

We absolutley cannot wait to return and cant reccomend this lovely B&B enough! Thanks Kelly and Deb for a really special stay!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Keeley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Rosen House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 103 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

We enjoyed a long weekend stay at the Rosen House when we went to Ft. Worth for a wedding. "Mom" was a lovely hostess and we were made to feel very welcome here. The breakfasts were so tasty and very filling - and different every morning. I will also say that they served the best coffee I have ever had anywhere! Our room was spacious and the bathrooms are fully modern and large - but they maintain the historic charm. The location was perfect for us. It's very close to downtown and easy to get on the highway too. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Ft. Worth. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I and two women friends stayed at Rosen House for a long weekend and were very happy with the accomodations. The breakfasts are plentiful and Deb cheerfully accommodated dietary restrictions, which we appreciated very much. (She even offered to make unrequested adaptations after noticing what my friend did and didn't eat - so nice!) Our room had a HUGE bathroom, which was great for three women! We could all use it at the same time, which got us on our way more efficiently, each morning. The location is a short drive to downtown Ft. Worth and there are good restaurants within easy walking distance and good recommendations will be offered, if you ask. I would happily stay here again if I'm ever back in Ft. Worth!

Room Tip: The Fairmount Suite will accomodate three people quite nicely, with a comfy sleeper couch.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here for a night out after visiting the Stockyards. Hosts were accommodating and friendly. Told us about the property, accommodations, history, and visited. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. There were great cookies upon arrival and a bottle of wine included in the room. We were not used to the bed and could have slept better but this is normal. Property is beautiful! There are places within walking distance or you can drive around town.

Room Tip: Use website and calendar for pics when choosing a room. We stayed in the Magnolia and we enjoyed it...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisnrobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the B&B during the Fort Worth Stock Show. This B&B is lovely. The location is perfect to downtown and the Will Rogers Memorial Coliesum. Loved the off street secure parking and the secure code for entering the home. The breakfast was excellent with lots of variety of sweet and savory. Portions were more than plentiul. We stayed in the Fairmount Suite. It is spacious and the bathroom is so full of character. The separate shower was great, along with the socking tub. Could have used a space heater in the bath as it was rather chilly. This house is filled with antiques and tastefully decorted. A true gem. Felt as if we were staying with family. Due to the winter weather we were delayed in Birmingham, Ala and Deb and Kelly were so gracious and waited up for our arrival. Can't ask for better than that. If you are in the Fort Worth area and looking for somewhere unique to stay, this is absolutely the best fine. Hope to return again next year during the stock show.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room, but if you prefer a separate shower the Fairmount Suite is the one for you.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at Rosen house, I am so glad we chose to stay at the Rosen house instead of a hotel. It was the perfect place to stay. A lovely room, wonderful breakfast and great company! Next time we are back in the Dallas area for one of our daughters soccer games we will defitenly be staying at the Rosen house again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ckrutz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This lovely B&B is located in the Fairmount Historic District, an up-and-coming, but not fussy, neighborhood close to downtown, just a few blocks' walk from the West Magnolia Avenue restaurant strip. The rooms are decorated with an old-fashioned aesthetic, with lots of attention to detail from the bathroom floor tiles to the knicknacks (hat boxes, hair brushes, antique valises). Kelly and her mother Deb are friendly hosts who adapted well to my dietary restrictions as they prepared their large and tasty (but again not fussy) breakfasts. It was particularly relaxing, after a long workday, to come home to cozy surroundings, reliable wifi, a swimming pool and a hot tub. I definitely recommend the Fairmount Suite, where I stayed, with its sleigh bed, famously huge bathroom, modern shower, and clawfoot tub, but should note to business travelers that the only desk is in the bathroom. A special note to male travelers: If you enjoy the feel of an old-fashioned barber shop, walk to The Barber, 1264 West Magnolia, and let Jorge treat you right for $12. And to vegetarians and vegans: Check out the simple, delicious fare at Spiral Diner, 1314 West Magnolia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NC-Traveler-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen House Inn

Address: 1714 S Henderson St, Fort Worth, TX 76110-6413
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range: $119 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosen House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing