We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...Terrible Staff”
Review of Hotel Texas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Texas
Ranked #89 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Greeted by rude Middle Eastern lady that was short with me and not friendly at all. Room had decent bed and furniture, cold A/C, crappy blinds with broken slats, terrible shower. Sink is not in bath but out in room under TV. Only stayed overnight. Great lcation, but crappy people running and rundown crappy room. Unfortunately, Stockyard Hotel and Hyatt Place and even Miss Mollys was sold out. WARNING....no parking. Either park on street or in paid parking which isnt that close to hotel. Dont expect hotel staff to speak plainly when telling you where to park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Texas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

the location was fantastic the owner of day's inn in blue mount told me about his hotel in downtown so my wife and i stay 1 night in it was great , everithing was close and the rate was good to be small property was great vacation ....... thanks so much we will be back

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juancarlos55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Filthy...Mold around shower, toilet fell over in bathroom. Urine all over bathroom wall, sink has mold and loose plumbing. Telephone doesn't call "front desk", no ice, little tube type TV that doesn't work, brown smear on bedroom wall that looks like human waste. Bed bugs, Lice, or possibly crabs. Unbelievable..

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brothermikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!! Customer service was horrible. No ice in hotel. No remote for tv. Staff very rude. We travel frequently and understand things happen. There is no excuse for this!!! Toilet won't flush!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Worst Hotel Service EVER! Rude and unfriendly and an embarrassment to The Stockyards and Fort Worth. Never ever again will I ever spend my money on this sorry establishment and its rude staff! So called manager is unfriendly, rude, and inconsiderate. No ice, no remote, and a careless staff. Owners should be ashamed!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank See_sam001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed the weekend here for a concert. It's close to all the Stockyard attractions. I was skeptical at first due to previous reviews but it really wasn't that bad! True, the customer service isn't that great but it could be worse and you can just as bad at a five star hotel. The rooms are kind of small and the hot water is temperamental but this is a very old building. Unless your trying to do yoga, do you really need a huge room to pass out in after leaving the bar? It is kind of noisy outside at night but not enough that you can't sleep. If your so delicate that you can't sleep through noise and get your panties in a wad over someone not being overly-fake friendly to you when you arrive then you should probably not travel in the first place. I will definitely stay here again due to the price and location alone!!! Plus the beds are comfortable!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Always-set-on-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I understand the hotel is old and in original historic condition which for the low price I accept, but the customer service stunk. When I asked for extra towels I was directed to the laundry room. When the toilet stopped up, I was handed a plunger and the light went out, I was handed a bulb. Also, the credit card machine didn't work. There is no maid service on Mondays and they forgot to clean the room the next day. Everything was dingy and dusty. Holes in the bathroom and shower and the toliet paper holder was broken. Very frustrating experience. When you are limited space and budget-wise, you should really try to excel in customer service. I will not come back here!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caughtupinthemoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stockyards Hotel
#14 of 113 in Fort Worth
332 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Texas

Address: 2415 Ellis Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8141
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $89 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Texas 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Fort Worth Stockyards, National Historic District. Billy Bobs, Rodeo and other exciting attractions. 5 miles from Motor Speedway. Situated just 5 minutes from Fort Worth Downtown. 5 miles from Will Rogers Coliseum (Rodeo). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Texas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing