We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,302 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
“Nice, new facility”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was brand new when I stayed here. Everything was great and I had no complaints. The staff had things running smoothly considering the recent opening. The pool was nice, especially for kids. The gym was adequate. It sits on a relatively busy corner without much in walking distance. Definitely an easy commute to the medical center and a very short drive to downtown. I prefer to stay downtown but I would stay here again if there was no availability downtown or had meetings outside downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    148
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
362
96
32
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Overall this is a wonderful hotel but I can't quite give it an Excellent rating. On the good side - there is a lot. Its new, the staff is helpful, comfortable Garden Inn Style rooms (a little long, wired and wireless internet , surge protector in the wall , microwave and fridge in room), better than average exercise room, a pool that actually has some nice water features for kids (not a slide but the littler ones will be happy), and a restaurant that serves a good spread for breakfast. Even more amazing the restaurant served a very tasty dinner.

The location is very good - right off a major freeway entrance. Per its name its close to the Medical center but FT Worth attractions aren't far either.

Now the gotcha - this is one of those darn properties that decline to participate in the Hilton Hhonnors promos. I don't understand why Hilton allows this as the list of non participants has grown far too much and is threatening brand consistency. So if you're a point accumulator think twice about this property.

Also some of the pool features weren't working but I'm guessing they'll tend to it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear uttrekr,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and that we were able to provide you with the amenities and services you deserve. We apologize that you were not able to earn additional points through this quarter’s HHonors promotions, but we do plan to participate in future promotions. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Thank you,
April Reece
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family and I stayed here on a Saturday night in September. It was awesome! The hotel is beautifully decorated, Is in a great location, and the staff are very attentive. The rooms are clean, and the breakfast in the restaurant is good. I would definitely stay here again if I visited the Fort Worth area again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a beautiful hotel, with a warm inviting interior, the Hilton Garden Inn is one of the most impressive hotels I have visited in some time. It is not a luxury five star hotel but you will think it is. The linens are wonderful, light and fluffy duvets, the staff is personal and friendly. The pool area is made for kids but has an excellent and extra deep hot tub. The work out area features high quality machines, however going for a run away from the property could be a problem as there is construction going on all around the hotel (NONE of which was heard inside the hotel). The lobby is professional, attractive and has several seating areas that are perfect for gatherings out side of the guest rooms. There are several large meeting rooms as well. The office area is well designed, private and has two computers with free prints. There is dinner room service and a small restaurant downstairs. The menu is varied and should accomodate must people including vegetarians. The made to order breakfast is a little pricey but the a la carte breakfast fits the budget. The only potential problem is that the hotel is so new that google and gps' are not picking up the address on Northton yet. We used the corner address of 2222 Rosedale to find the hotel, or just call the helpful staff. Hilton Garden Inn is awesome, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonTripTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great find. Brand new hotel in the medical center didtrict. Staff was great, very friendly and professional. Close to hospitals TCU, Zoo, and just minutes from downtown or the stockyards. Beds very comfortable all around, great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ispvp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We reserved adjoining rooms for my daughter's 8th birthday party. After a brief delay getting the 2 rooms together (the cookies and water were a nice touch for the wait), the rooms were great. IF YOU HAVE KIDS, THE POOL IS AWESOME!!! At it's deepest it is 4 feet, and has several water features that kids below about 10 will love. It is easy to watch the kids in the pool. The rooms worked out perfectly (6 8-year-old girls). The staff were incredible. The front desk folks got a birthday card for my daughter and slid it under the door. They helped show the parents to the pool where most of them picked up their daughter the next morning. Breakfast was easy, with great waffles and omelettes. The breakfast package is worth it. I cannot repeat this enough -- the staff are fantastic. Definitely will bring the family back here for "escapes from home."

Room Tip: Great location for TCU, downtown, and cultural district. Room 145 is a wheelchair-accessible room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveFtW107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I checked in on a Monday, staying till Thursday. Upon my check in, Jim could not find my reservation, but I gave him my confirmation # and he was able to find my reservation and apologized and checked me in promptly.

The HGI is a new hotel that is situated in a in work-in-progress construction project. There will be a Homewood Suites, as well as some shops and restaurants when complete. When I checked into my room the AC was already on which was nice - I didnt have to unpack in a hot room.

The staff during my stay was very friendly and helpful. The business center could use a stapler though.

Parking is convenient as there is a parking structure, which also helps provide shade.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
Address: 912 Northton St, Fort Worth, TX 76104-3933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center is conveniently located off I-30, minutes from TCU, Texas Christian University, near the Fort Worth Stockyards, the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens, and Fort Worth Zoo in Downtown Fort Worth. Only 30 minutes from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) or Dallas Love Field (DAL), we are situated in the Medical Center campus South of Fort Worth offering a convenient location to Fort Worth's best medical facilities, attractions, and recreation. Whether a symphony or saddle is on your agenda when you come to Fort Worth, the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center is the hotel of choice for conductors & cowboys alike! Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location, recreational amenities, and the comforts of home to please our leisure guests. Spacious guest rooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, our luxurious Hilton Garden Inn Serta Perfect Sleeper®, and complimentary high-speed internet access. For your convenience, wireless HSIA is available in public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing