We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest your head!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The staff were very polite and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean and contained coffeemaker, microwave, fridge, iron, and hairdryer. LOVE the "green" suggestions to reuse towels and not to have linens changed daily.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2010

Dear Ezflex of Albuquerque, New Mexico USA

Regards from Hemant Pandya (GM) And All Staff members

Thanks for choosing us while you had many choices. And so, Let me start by thanking you for RESTING YOUR HEAD IN OUR COMFORTABLE BEDS..

THE REAL credit goes to our House Keeping Staff (for all your comments and feedback on our performance).

We appreciate your patronage and I would like to greet you in person during your next stay with us. Please, ask for me once you are here.

Again, thanks for sparing time and have a very blessed future.

Best Western’s best team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 714 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2010

I am from Fort Worth, but live in California now (again) and trip back every so often. I have stayed in just about every hotel worth staying at over the years, regardless of price and location. This is a newer hotel (2 yrs?) and they earned my repeat business and respect all across the board. The owner was super friendly and always asking how my stay was, can he help in any way, was my room OK, was the buffet sufficient? He along with all of the staff always address you as "Sir" and are always looking to improve your stay. I can't recall the times with other hotels where they check-in and forget you. High fives all across the board for rooms and cleanliness. Not smack in the middle of much but very quiet and 10 minutes max to downtown. All in all for me, it added up to tremendous value for a bargain price, and I am ALL about THAT proposition. Best of luck to the owner and staff. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mudd Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2010

Dear Mudd Mann of Sacramento, California

There is no place like Fort Worth in USA. and being an Ex-Fort Worth resident, you know the hospitality of Texans. (added with flavours from native of Real India).

This what we try to offer to each and every guests of us. We do make mistakes. But, we try to Listen, and than try to eliminate or minimize it.

Howevr, all credit goes to our staff and team members. All I do is "Respond" to your compliments and complaints.

It was pleasure to serve you and hope to see you soon during Christmas or world famous STOCK SHOW.

Regards

Hemant Pandya nd whole Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here while visiting family in the area. Easy to get to off the freeway. Lots of places to eat in the area...The assistant manager was very helpful in regards to my questions about the business center.

On the downside - the tv was in an unusual position in the king room - it was difficult to lay in bed while watching tv, since there is a "sitting area" set up and no tv in the "sleeping area." It would be nice to have a coffee maker set up in the lounge area, with coffee available, no matter what time of day it is. We opted to not have room service clean our room to be more "green" but did not have any more coffee other than that one packet we had in our room (we stayed two nights). It would have been nice to go get some coffee later in the day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonestarbassclarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2010

Dear Lonestarbassclarinet of Houston, TX

Thanks a lot for your time and your review. It is more valuable because it has come fom experienced traveller with more than 40 posted reviews.

Your comments and feedback on our performance are very suggestive, positive and encouraging. And shall be passed on to all my team members.

We will see that coffee is available in the lobby area. More coffee packets in the room is also a good idea.

About my asst manager- She is just great in service. She has read your suggestions.

We appreciate your patronage and I would like to greet you in person during your next stay with us. Please, ask for me or Judy once you are here or call me at 817-246-8777 to thank you in person.

Again, thanks for sparing time and have a very blessed future.

Best Western’s best team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We were in town for a Texas Ranger regular season game on the same weekend as the Texas State Fair and the Texas versus OU game. What should have been a nightmare was great!! We arrived late from the game and had wonderful service with a smile. Our room was sufficient for our needs for only one night. Our room was close to the lobby and pool but was surprisingly quiet throughout the night and morning. The continental breakfast was laid out nicely and had something for everyone in our family. The pool was nice and clean. The only complaint was that the hot tub heater was not working and the water was cold. A bummer since the outside air was a little chilly. Checkout was a breeze. Overall the stay was great!! Millie and Lewis were particularly great with their service during our stay. We have stayed at many hotels in many different scales and ratings and know that bad service can ruin the stay at even the nicest hotels. It was great to have fantastic service consistently throughout our stay!! If we ever have a reason to stay in the area again this hotel would definitely be a top option.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaleesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Dear Amaleesto of Tyler, Texas,

Regards from Hemant Pandya (GM) And All Staff members

Most of the satified guests are using this site to say GOOD WORS about us. You are one of those lovely guests.

Thanks for choosing us out of many...Thanks for your time in posting your very POSITIVE review regarding our STAFF. They are part Of B W Culture of Hospitality.

Your comments and feedback on our performance are very positive, generous, encouraging. And shall be passed on to all my team members.

We appreciate your patronage and I would like to greet you in person during your next stay with us. Please, ask for me once you are here.

Again, thanks for sparing time and have a very blessed future.

Best Western’s best team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This Best Western was in White Settlement, TX so we were not expecting the Ritz by any means. We were happy that the room appeared clean, the bathroom amenities all worked and everything was easy to access. The pool being in the front of the hotel with direct view to the freeway and access road was strange so we didn't use it much. I will say that I have not been in or stayed at the Staybridge next door but when you look at the 2 side by side the Staybridge does look a little Ritz-y. All in all not a bad place to stay while visiting our small town family.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2010

Dear Pinkriver of San Diego, CA

Regards from Hemant Pandya (GM) And All Staff members

Thanks for choosing us while you had many choices. And so, Let me start by thanking you for your time in posting your review regarding our Property- Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites.

We are Ritz-y as far as services are concerned. I amglad you were satisfied guest.

Your comments and feedback on our performance are very positive, generous, encouraging. And shall be passed on to all my team members.

We are working on our pool to be covered by screen, but it needs some approval from our head office design department.

We appreciate your patronage and I would like to greet you in person during your next stay with us. Please, ask for me once you are here.

Again, thanks for sparing time and have a very blessed future.

Best Western’s best team members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Yes there is "free high speed internet" but it works half of the time & when you ask the front desk why it isn't working they say "not sure we will call again". This Best Western also has "complimentary breakfast"; the coffee & waffle mix were empty (took 15 mins for more coffee), there was only cereal to eat "there is plenty of juice" is what I was told(we went down for breakfast at 8:15a)! Our bath tub drained for two hours after using and the ac made a loud rattle sound which I was told "just hit it once or twice and it will stop).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austincitylimits67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2010

Dear austincitylimits67 of Austin, Texas; Age: 25-34

I am so sorry to read your horrible experience at my hotel. (and even if it is not mine- at any other hotel). It should never happen to anyone at all.

Now, May I request you to contact me with FULL DETAILS - dates, room number etc...of your stay with us? Who are the staff you talked to?
I just want to make sure that your stay was at my hotel or at different hotel.
I want to make sure that your complaint is not the reason of some specific reasons or revenge.
Also, I can respond very specificaly on this same site- how come all negative things happen to one person in just one day?
If your complaint comes out to be true and well intended, I assur you that I can make you a very happy guest.
Again, If this is a realy true complaint, please, provide full details ASAP.

With highest regards and apology,

Hemant Pandya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I always enjoy visiting with your friendly and courteous staff, while at your hotel.
Your rooms are always available for me when I arrive, and my stay is always pleasent.
I can't wait until I can return to your hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLKinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2010

Dear BLKin TX of Dallas, TX,

I always tell my guest: If you are married and DONT feel like going home, be my guest.
If you are single, and DONT feel like going home, come here.
If you are business person and want peace, come and stay with us,
If you are traveller and want reasonable value, visit us.

I am glad that my staff members have created very positive impression with their value added services. Without them, I am nothing. All credits go to them.

Thanks again for encouragement and promise to stay with us as far as possible.

Yours,
Hemant Pandya and all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites

Address: 201 W Loop 820 N, Fort Worth, TX 76108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! Discover this great hotel in Fort Worth, Texas offering free breakfast and high speed Internet! The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites (Situated just minutes from all major freeways, downtown Forth Worth) is the ideal lodging when looking for comfort and value. We are just 3 miles from the NAS Joint Reserve Base and Lockheed Martin. We are only 7 miles from the entertainment district, Richie Brothers Auction House and Stockyards Station. The hotel is 100% non-smoking, No Pets allowed and features spacious rooms furnished with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites also offers deluxe business rooms with an oversized desk area and other amenities catered to corporate travelers. A delicious complimentary continental breakfast includes fresh hot waffles, biscuits, sausage gravy, fruits, cereals, milk, juices, muffins, danishes, cinnamon rolls, etc..is offered daily. Additional amenities include a business center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, convenient fitness center, guest laundry, meeting facilities and many business services. Get the most out of travel, select one of the best options for hotels in Fort Worth, the BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Best Western Fort Worth Inn And Suites
Fort Worth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing