We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel experience ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
eztravler046
2 reviews
“Worst hotel experience ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2008

This hotel looked and seemed ok at first until we got in our room the bath tubs have mold and towels are paper thin. Front desk staff was very unhelpful and rude when asking them questions about the area. The house keepers were young men that did not know hoe to clean when they did we stayed for three days and only cleaned once. When we checked in front desk said pool was open next day come to find out it had been closed since september. The walls are paper thin you can hear everything and everyone above you and in the halls. The bed we had was a king and there was a spring sticking out on the right side they are old dirty beds with crappy plain uncomfortable bedding. The only one good thing id there are several places within walking distance to eat or shop. Our over all experience was very terrible I would not stay here if you are an experienced traveler you will be very dissatisfied.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eztravler046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner- GM at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2008
Dear Guest,

I am very very sorry that we failed to meet your expectation as a brand and as an invidual property owner.

I want to do some research and education to the staff members involved.

Please, contact me directly to understand my failure.

I would appriciate you conatcting me by email: bw.fw.innandsuites@birch.net

Thanks and regards.

Hemant Pandya
817-246-8777/ # 511
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    132
    34
    18
    29
See reviews for
224
142
56
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2008

Stayed 2 nights. I thought this BW must be brand new but asked and it's actually 5 years old. It's so clean I didn't even wear shoes in the room which I ALWAYS do in a hotel or motel. It's quiet, the staff was extremely cordial and accommodating. There was even 2 coffee packs in the room and even the best hotels only leave one. We're not big on breakfast but there is a continental breakfast in the lobby. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner- GM at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2008
Dear Guest,

I know, you had many choices to stay at other motels.

I thank you for choosing my Best Western.

I thank you for taking out time and write review about us.

Good reviews like your, does give us more inspiraion, more motivation to maintain and reach higher standards.

However, negative reviews are also welcome. Because, that gives us "Opprtunity" to correct our weaknesses.

We are humans. We try. There are failures as well. But, repeated failure is "carelessness". We want to prevent "Carelessness" by our staff members. We want them to be motivated.

Thanks and regards for the positive review and your time.

God bless you.

Hemant Pandya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2008

This was our first stay at any of the Best Western's and it was great. This is newly constructed property and it was beautiful. We had the jacuzzi suite! It was perfect and the bed was so comfortable. I recommend this place to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MerrandaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner- GM at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2008
We thank the guest to stay with us even though they had many options and motels to choose from.

We also appriciate their feed back in Trip advisor and exposures to other trip planners.

We guarentee the same level of services to all gueats and each time they are here.

Again, thanks to the guests. We will pass this good compliments to our highly motivated staff.

Hemant Pandya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2007

Hi speed internet did not work, coffee pot was never cleaned or emptied, bathroom light comes on and off by its own will, electric outlet at computer desk did not work, 2 out of 3 bulbs in room light fixture were burned out. cable TV was very limited, at least in that room - no travel channel or local ABC (8) channel. This was our second stay (first was in June). The dirst stay was OK but for some reason lots seems to be going down hill. The breakfast offering was mediocur at best. Probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CorpusChristiFrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner- GM at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2008
I called the guest and apologized for not meeting their expectations. I have invited them to give us one more chance to verify that we have improved us per their comments.

Hemant Pandya
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2007

This hotel is new construction and in good condition. The breakfast is very below normal standard for Best Western. No protein... no yougert, no eggs, no oatmeal. Just pasty white bread for toasting, a frozen waffle, dry cereal flakes, and juice. They had some inedible citrus which could not be easily peeled and had about 50 seeds inside. You still end up paying close to $100 for the room.

  • Liked — building and furniture are very new
  • Disliked — breakfast is terrible and below standard for Best Western
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DWoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantica, Owner- GM at BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2008
I called the guest and left a message and apologised in the message. I have invited them for giving us one more chance.

Hemant Pandya
GM/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
17.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Eastchase
12.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Address: 201 W Loop 820 N # 4, Fort Worth, TX 76108-2034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! Discover this great hotel in Fort Worth, Texas offering free breakfast and high speed Internet! The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites (Situated just minutes from all major freeways, downtown Forth Worth) is the ideal lodging when looking for comfort and value. We are just 3 miles from the NAS Joint Reserve Base and Lockheed Martin. We are only 7 miles from the entertainment district, Richie Brothers Auction House and Stockyards Station. The hotel is 100% non-smoking, No Pets allowed and features spacious rooms furnished with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites also offers deluxe business rooms with an oversized desk area and other amenities catered to corporate travelers. A delicious complimentary continental breakfast includes fresh hot waffles, biscuits, sausage gravy, fruits, cereals, milk, juices, muffins, danishes, cinnamon rolls, etc..is offered daily. Additional amenities include a business center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, convenient fitness center, guest laundry, meeting facilities and many business services. Get the most out of travel, select one of the best options for hotels in Fort Worth, the BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Best Western, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Best Western Fort Worth Inn And Suites
Fort Worth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing