We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good but a little overpriced!”
Review of Cat City Grill

Cat City Grill
Ranked #44 of 1,576 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Voted one of three best places for a Power Lunch in Fort Worth by Fort Worth Texas Magazine 2011.2011 Fort Worth Weekly “Best of” Awards:Best Restaurant, Best Chicken Fried Steak, Best Bargain (Flat Iron Steak). Martin and crew always make us feel special while dining at the Cat City Grill.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food was good but a little overpriced!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch here and it was good, hamburger was large and juicy. The person I was with loved her dish and the ladies next to us raved about the food and desserts! I want to come back and try more....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nank78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    47
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat and unwind!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I tried out this place shortly after it opened and have never been disapointed. The staff is warm, friendly, courteous and attentive without being overly bearing. The food is always excellent and reasonably priced for what you get and they have a nice brunch on Sundays with $2 Bloody Mary's or Mimosas, Check it out and If you should have any issues or concerns let them know and they will always get what ever the problem is corrected!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rxmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Go here for lunch. I have been at least once a week for 2 months. The food is great. love the Chicken Salad and waffle fries. the teas has never let me down and the staff are great. not a noisy place even when its full, a plus. great food. very clean. go there!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bdshipma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable with excellent food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Found this from the best of fort worth website and it definitely belongs there. The atmosphere was quiet but not too formal. The service was great. But the food was the best part! My husband and I shared the Asparagus Tempura with creamy wasabi... yummy! And then we ordered the Seafood Cakes and the Flat Iron Steak. Both were delicious and very generous portions...We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redraider77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I Had High Hopes, but...”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hello: I wrote a much longer review, but half of it disappeared! This occurs on this site uite often. So, in a nutshell: Food was nothing special. Filet was not a good cut and Tilapia was very bland. Drinks and staff were good, but the food was mediocre and thus, overpriced.

fish-dish that should be scrapped from the menu (in my humble opinion). I believe that you should try a place 2 or 3 times while forming an opinion, however, it is doubtful that I will return. For the money required, I would probably go somewhere else.

Final Words: The staff was the saving grace for this experience, but I must mention this: A privately owned restaurant depends upon repeat business and word-of-mouth referrals. You guys have the greetings and the service down pat. But this should continue AFTER the tab has been paid. A simple "Thanks for coming in", or "Come back soon" might be helpful. People don't appreciate feeling abandoned once the money changes hands. Not a big deal to me personally, but it is an observation worthy of mention.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank texasguerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cat City Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cat City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing