We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it, roaches”

Relax Inn Fort Worth
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relax Inn Fort Worth
Ranked #107 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Motel 6 can be really ok and I wanted to save some money so I stayed at this motel 6 for one night. Unfortunately not a good choice.
When entering the parking lot we already saw that it was very dark and there weren't many guests just a few cars from construction workers. The price was quite high compaired to other motel 6 I paid about $ 55,-
Also there was a note at the front desk which said that there was an increase of car thefts on their parking lot, so we had to empty our car and leave nothing in it.
I asked for a quiet room on the top floor. When walking to the room I glimpsed into another room and there were definately permanent residents because there were dogs in it and it was such a mess. So we didn't feel very safe...the room looked nice and clean and the bed and and shower were clean but the floor was dirty and not hoovered in the corners. Then I took the luggage rack and there was a dead roach under it and then there was another dead roach in the corner next to the bed. So we grabbed our stuff and asked for another room. The guy at the front desk was very nice and said sorry and promised us to give his best room. Strange thing was there hardly weren't any guests but he had to look in the computer very long finding a new room for us. Also there were a lot of rooms marked "red" in the computer. The new room was a little bit better than the first one and had no roaches but still the maid didn't used the vacuumcleaner. The guy called to ask if it was fine and I said it was ok. So we stayed but didn't have a good sleep, you keep on thinking of roaches all night. Next morning there were two nice women at the desk and when I said our stay wasn't so comfy they were so sorry and said "the roaches were dead right ? because we do treatments".

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

pros:
inexpensive rate
nice front desk person
Waffle House walking distance(open 24 hrs)

cons:
I asked for non smoking room and it reeked of cigarette smoke
dirty carpet,would not walk barefoot on it
roaches crawling by the TV
noisy place,if you value sleep don't stay here
bums hanging around the place

I rather had gone to a rest area and slept in the car.

Room Tip: ask for a room where there are less people around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I will definately stay here again when on business. I arrived on a Saturday, so had some time to relax before work on Monday. Really quiet place and the lady who checked me in was extremely friendly, and gave me tips on nice places to visit over the weekend. Whattaburger down the street was a plus. Haven't eaten at one of those in years!

Great neighborhood if you're worried about safety when you travel. The manager was very nice as well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogFan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Room 124 ...

I didn't get the name the young lady working the front desk when I checked in but she was extremely helpful and friendly, as was the young man I encountered upon check out!!!! There was a security officer on sight that was also very nice and let me know if I saw anything out of the ordinary, to please let him know so he could check into it!!! The only thing I would say to maybe try and 'improve' on would be the 'smell' in the smoking rooms (granted, as a smoker, I understand its hard to 'get rid of' the smell but it was 'somewhat' strong when entering the room) and the other thing I noticed was on the clean towels there were a few strands of hair that I'm sure happened in the wash (just as it does in my own laundry) but due to the towel being white and the strands of hair being dark, they were easily noticeable.

The bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows, the water would get very hot and the water pressure was good!! There were plenty tv channels to choice from and the air conditioner got nice and cold!! There was no microwave or 'fridge in the room, but when paying 33.99 a night, what do you honestly expect?? The tv's are a little small, but the picture was more than clear and it had CC and a sleep timer *yay for both!!*. This motel by far beat the 'nicer' looking Motel 6 in Weatherford Tx that I had stayed at (and paid more for) just a month before.

Overall Stay = Very Nice!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicEyezTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

I stayed at this location about 1yr ago and there were all types of problems with my stay. I had to get a hotel during the thanksgiving holiday and everything else was booked and my only choice was to go to motel 6. When I drove up to the location I immediately saw a much cleaner and well-maintained property exterior. I got a key and asked to see the room before I rented it and to my surprise it was very immaculate and the clerk at the desk ensured me that I would be safe here as they had security on site walking the property from 7pm on through the night. I cannot begin to express my relief at knowing this was not the same place that i had once visited. I now make this my home away from home when traveling on busoness because they make sure everything is to your liking and that the guest is always satisfied. So if you're ever in fort worth, give motel 6 off of I30 and Las vegas Trail a try!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ladytnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: no elegir este hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zalowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#88 of 114 in Fort Worth
110 reviews
10.8 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd
12.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
12.8 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#84 of 114 in Fort Worth
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Worth West
Days Inn Fort Worth West
#86 of 114 in Fort Worth
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Fort Worth

Address: 8701 Interstate 30 West, Fort Worth, TX 76116 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $46 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Relax Inn Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing