We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy peanut sauce!”
Review of Tie

Tie
Ranked #265 of 1,576 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Brady, TX, USA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummy peanut sauce!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a limited amount of time while downtown before an event and happened on TIE for lunch. We opted for the chicken with peanut sauce, and I loved the sauce! They prepare the dishes to your preference of spiciness. Good Thai in downtown FW.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something different in a town full of BBQ”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Was in town for a convention and staying at a near by hotel. Decided to do something different for lunch. I ordered Pad Thai, my roommate ordered soup and spring rolls. Her order came long before mine did. I waved down our waitress and asked about my meal. She said it would be out momentarily. The place was busy with fellow conventioneers, since it was Saturday and there were few places open near the Convention Center.

My Pad Thai arrived and it was delicious. Paid average price for Thai food. With tip, it was $12.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank carriem10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kembs, France
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Second great experience on Thai food in Fort Worth”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was returning for the second time to this great Thai restaurant in Fort Worth, this time with a Japanese colleague. We are both quite experienced in real Thai food in Asia and we can confirm that it was quite authentic, nicely spicy and original for a Thai restaurant in Texas.

I personnaly ordered some fried gyoza (ok not really Thai food..), a nice Tom Kha Goong (spicy coconut soup with shrimps) and a Som Tam (Spicy green Papaya salad). I've also had an excellent Thai tea as a drink.

What was finally different from my last visit was the Ipad app to pay the bill with my corporate card with some preconfigured tips options and the option to get the receipt directly to my mail.

I will definitvely go back to that place, maybe even this week!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgerwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Visited with two friends. Food was great and atmosphere very nice! Shared delicious appetizers, then had a wonderful curry entree.
Around the corner from the Hilton, so very convient, especially from the run back in the rain. The plastic bags Tie provide us where great help to staying dry.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOETX12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Find”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great Tai food located near the convention center in downtown Ft. Worth. Walking distance from the Hilton and Omni. Low-key atmosphere, friendly service, great food. Went for dinner one night, returned the next day for lunch. Spicy Basil with Chicken both times. Enjoyed the uniqueness of the corn cakes the first night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paigec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tie also viewed

 

Been to Tie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing