We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off day?”
Review of Cousin's Bar-B-Q

Cousin's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #254 of 1,562 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
603 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Off day?”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have been here more than several times ... today the food was definitely not up to the great reviews of the past. The sliced brisket was d-r-y. The chopped beef sandwich was better, moister and more tender. The fried okra was just ok - almost overcooked. The green beans were a disappointment. They do have a yummy chocolate cake but I did nt get any today.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nowpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Tasty - My ten year old gives a thumbs up”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

He told me, "Daddy, with bbq like this, I think I love two states, Oklahoma AND Texas!" Sorrowful and painful to my ears, but I have to agree, EXCELLENT BBQ! Very Texas, a less sweet but very tender meat. Guess what, this was my son's first time he loved BBQ. Pains me to say it, but he just might move to Texas!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“family friendly with good reasonable priced food”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

mostly like every thing, perhaps the corn could be a mite more crunchy, gets soggy but it isn't a deal breaker ...other items are super.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank skylanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Texas BBQ in Ft. Worth, TX”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

It's the real deal and very affordable. I ate here about once each week.
The staff are friendly. A bit bare bones but the food is sure to please.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Brisket Sandwich”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Had the sliced Brisket Sandwich and was not disappointed! Brisket was fork tender, falling apart and had just enough sauce to not overpower sandwich or make bun soggy. Would return if in area again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pagriego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cousin's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Cousin's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing