We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel was very accommodating. Rooms were nice, bed was comfortable. Lobby was very appealing. Good breakfast. Staff was very helpful. All of my experiences with Hilton Garden Inns have been great! I would highly recommend this chain for future stays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 378 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years, starting shortly after it first opened. Our experience has always been excellent except for a few minor incidences the last two times. Staff is great but the lighting in the rooms has gotten much worse. During this last stay, housekeeping failed to clean our room one day and we had to request fresh towels when we returned to the room. At checkout there was no luggage cart in sight even though the desk person told us the hotel had three. During the one and one-half hours that it took for me to load the car (from 2nd floor), I never saw any of the carts or anyone using the carts. My only assumption was that people had taken all three carts to their rooms and stashed them there for a few hours. We mentioned this at the desk and they apologized. However, some policy needs to be established to help prevent rude quests from doing this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay recently. The suites are very large and clean. Never got the mattress figured out on our bed, too soft or too hard?? Breakfast was good and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to the speedway and to a great golf course. Only a few places around to eat, but not too far to drive to some great restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room faced the freeway, but you can see the buffalo near the Cabela's. Room very quiet for b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for a dance competition in February. The hotel itself is beautiful. The front desk staff are helpful, they were polite and smiled. The room was nice. Although a little dark. I would suggest more lighting. The bathroom is huge. We were upgraded to a suite so we had plenty of room. However, the breakfast the next morning was awful. I am not sure if the hotel was under staffed or what- but the hotel had at least 100 people attending the competition. We went down at 7:00am for breakfast, at 7:45 am we still didn't have it, they charged us for kids when they were suppose to be free, they gave our breakfast to the wrong people, part of it wasn't cooked. The poor girl helping us was in training and it was only her and the cook. The front desk lady finally came and helped but not until the entire breakfast area had angry people. We miss one of our team's first dance. They gave us a credit in the "store" of $5.00- the milk my daughter got was spoiled. Then on top of that we paid $23.00 for the breakfast we couldn't eat. Overall the hotel is wonderful just skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

we stayed 03/2014, very clean, it's only 2 years old, the rooms were very queit and very clean. Make sure you ask them about thier beds, it took us awhile to figure them out, I wasn't impressed by them. The hotel is kinda in the middle of nowhere so if you wanna go somewhere your gunna have to travel and traffic on 35 is not fun constant jams.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of the Hilton Garden Inn - Fort Worth Alliance. We are thrilled that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Please keep us in mind if you return to the Fort Worth area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very nice, quiet, clean. The service is great. The coffee is free( a plus). The breakfast is not complimentary so we did not eat there. I do not know how it is. Overall satisfied.We picked this Hotel because it is close to my son in Haslet. Also because the rate was the lowest at the time we booked. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. If you need a place to stay it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your positive review of HGI Fort Worth Alliance Airport. We are thrilled that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Please keep us in mind when you return to the Fort Worth area to visit your son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel management is poorly excuted and under staffed. It is very sad that this happened. Most of the visitors in the lobby all had the same complaint. Hilton needs to review the management staff and training of the employees at this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. I do hope you consider staying with us again next time you are in Fort Worth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth at Alliance Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Trophy Club Fort Worth North
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Northlake
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke/Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport

Address: 2600 Westport Pkwy, Fort Worth, TX 76177-5324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $95 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport hotel is located just one mile from Fort Worth Alliance Airport, minutes from downtown Fort Worth, and just 30 minutes from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,475 sq. ft. of flexible space and use the complimentary 24-hour business center. Enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tub, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing