We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel, Close to Alliance Airport, Slow Breakfast Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
Ranked #32 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Close to Alliance Airport, Slow Breakfast Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel was fantastic. Everything you'd expect from a Hilton hotel. It was clean, the service was good, the rooms were spacious, and well maintained. The gym is great with free weights, a few free weight benches, a universal type machine, and some cardio equipment. There is an outdoor patio, pool, and hot tub (but I did not use them).

My only frustration was with the breakfast service. I would not have even mentioned it if it were only one day, but it was each of the four days that there were no cups for beverages, no lids for hot drinks, no silverware, and they were extremely slow to bring our bill. It was very annoying.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 01, 03, 05, and 07 (like 203, etc) are very large two-room style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    79
    42
    19
    8
See reviews for
61
30
15
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haslet, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

As always, this chain is wonderful to their customers. They are clean and professional. Most often, they are located conveniently to many business centers and local attractions. This particular location has a wonderful menu for lunch and dinner that was very delicious. Hope other locations use the new menus with fresh options and entries that were freshly prepared and not warmed from the freezer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albers
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When I first drove up to the hotel, my eyes were directed immediately to the cow and two young ones in the field next to property! This is Texas, I kept thinking! I was very pleased with everything about this hotel from the warm greeting and cookies when I arrived, to the huge breakfast the next morning! I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The rooms are clean, quiet, roomy and exceeded my needs. The large portions of food was reasonably priced and very tastey! This hotel was booked for me for a business trip. The company did an outstanding job of choosing the perfect place to stay for the night! I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor. I don't think it would have mattered which room I would have stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannabananaAlbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this location very much. It is new and in a good location. The rooms and facilities were superb. The staff was extremely professional and had great personalities. I will stay here from now on when I am in the area. Bobby

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

So many new hotels have paper-thin walks and floors, this Hilton Garden Inn was a refreshing change. I found the room very quiet. Lots of channels available on the TV.
Comfortable bed and pillows. I slept very well here and this would be my first choice if returning to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misterh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Always feel at home.
Joe and chase at the bar are wonderful
Room is always in good condition w extra towels!
Restaurant has very reasonable menu.
Ask joe for a B52! And the macncheese is enough for two meals

Room Tip: Ask for room with walkin shower If you are Hilton diamond, breakfast is fre Otherwise, it is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel staff very friendly. Front Desk staff answered questions and provided directions to local business quickly and efficiently. Bar and restaurant staff provided great service. Great food and drink specials. Personnel worked very hard to ensure guests had a good stay and worked very hard to fix anything that might be wrong or not up to the highest of standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke/Northlake
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
Address: 2600 Westport Pkwy, Fort Worth, TX 76177-5324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport hotel is located just one mile from Fort Worth Alliance Airport, minutes from downtown Fort Worth, and just 30 minutes from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,475 sq. ft. of flexible space and use the complimentary 24-hour business center. Enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tub, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing