We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“as good as it gets!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“as good as it gets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

the staff at this hotel is incredible. they did everything they could to make my staff as comfortable as possible for the entire two weeks that i was there, from getting my car when it snowed one morning to picking up some things for me when i was sick one day - really above and beyond the usual service. i'm on a long-term assignment so i'm now back here again and will be off and on through early april. it's really hard to be away for so long, and the only thing that really makes it easier is knowing that the staff is here for me. early on, there was one issue and as soon as they were aware of it, they addressed it, and did so incredibly well. it just doesn't get any better than that.

Room Tip: the two i've stayed in are fine; no complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank editgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    83
    49
    21
    13
See reviews for
66
36
15
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I travel a lot for my job as a children's writer and I am always so pleased when I can stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. They are exceptional, and this was no exception. If you want a very nice stay at a fair price, don't hesitate.

Room Tip: There was a lot of road construction on the way to the airport, so allow for a little extra time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyMilnerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Fantastic staff, clean, modern facilities, hearty breakfast, well-equipped fitness center, and NOTHING to do. If you don't have a car or are relying on others to get you around, seek out a hotel closer to civilization. It didn't help that the Direct TV had such a slow connection that you waited 20+ seconds to change a channel. But then again, it did have a long, long way to travel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandR_Benoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

A newer property, beautifully designed ... the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the beds HEAVENLY. Great treatment by the staff, too.

The only caveat I had was the service at the restaurant, which was generally not so much slow as confused -- probably because we were part of a large-ish group, and overwhelmed the facility a bit. Otherwise, really solid.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room that has one of the night-time spotlights just outside the window -- even blac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel with our family (2 adults, 2 children). The rooms were well laid out and spacious, with a microwave and mini-fridge and plenty of space for clothing.

Mattresses were terrific, though the pillows were so soft that they practically disappeared when you laid on them. Internet access is included (yea!), the gym is well equipped and the outdoor pool area looked like it would be pleasant on a warm day.

The breakfast buffet was nice, and the fact that it was included in our room rate made it even nicer. (Note: the breakfast was not free, we had a room rate that included it).

Near to Cabela's and easy to access from I-35E.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishgrl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Chose the Hilton as it was close to relatives, and we wanted "our own bedroom". Reasonable price, room was immaculate, staff very friendly. Didn't try the restaurant/pool but if they were as nice as hotel, shouldn't be disappointed. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel is new, so everything is clean, fresh and very nice. We chose this hotel because it was new.

Rooms are sufficient (not big or small, rather typical). Mattresses were very comfortable. Pillows, however, were your typical small pillows that flatten when you lay your head on them (so you stack them at whatever angle gives you your normal level). We found the room very quiet (perfectly quiet), though I don't think there were people on either side of us, so don't know if this was due to insulation or vacancy rate.

Fitness club is outfitted with new, high-end Precor treadmills and ellipticals, with a weight rack, fitter ball, dumbells, etc. No Bosu or steps, but this was a really nice fitness area!

Business center has all you need to print boarding passes, etc., and is a pleasant room.

We didn't use the restaurant area, but it looked nice as well.

A minor inconvenience - the large bathroom door has to be closed in order to open the outside door - kind of goofy.

If you are visiting in the North Fort Worth area (e.g. to Alliance, Roanoke, Trophy Club, etc.) you have great easy access to 35, 170, but the hotel is still quiet. We stayed here for a week while visiting family in Trophy Club for Thanksgiving (about a 12-15 minute drive).

We were very pleased with our stay here. Next year, there will be a new Hampton right in Trophy club, so that may change our choice, but otherwise we'd come back to the HGI.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwright42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth at Alliance Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke/Northlake
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
Address: 2600 Westport Pkwy, Fort Worth, TX 76177-5324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport hotel is located just one mile from Fort Worth Alliance Airport, minutes from downtown Fort Worth, and just 30 minutes from DFW International Airport. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting in 2,475 sq. ft. of flexible space and use the complimentary 24-hour business center. Enjoy the outdoor pool and hot tub, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing