We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Azalea Plantation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Worth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Azalea Plantation
Ranked #3 of 16 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Deer Park, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very delightful two nights, easy to get to main areas and not have to get on the highway. Room was wonderful, Martha and Richard very welcominig. We had a massage by Beth-best ever! We will be staying again on our next trip to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azaleaplantation, Owner at Azalea Plantation, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for your kind words! We truly LOVE innkeeping and folks like YOU are why we do what we do. Also ticked to know that you enjoyed your massage by Beth. I agree, she is just AWESOME....a joy to work with. We look forward to your next stay! Martha and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
108
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Richard and Martha for making our 10th anniversary so special. We loved the Evening in Paris room as well as the great breakfast. From theyou front door until check out youu made us feel very welcome. We will definitely return to stay with you again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towboater46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in one of the cottages for our anniversary for a few days over NYE. We highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay at a B&B and explore downtown Ft. Worth; it's only a quick drive to get to the key sites.
The room was warm and felt like a little home away from home, and the bed was nice and comfy. Hint for the awesome whirlpool bathtub: just turn it on as soon as you know you want to hop in (which was pretty much when we arrived for us) and then it will be ready about the time when you are.
The owners are very nice, accommodating and hospitable. Breakfasts are delicious and have plenty to choose from and will fill your stomach. We will be recommending this place to our friends and family, too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellisbandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Everything about our stay was delightful. We stayed in the "Rose of Sharon" room in the main house. The bed was super comfortable, the room and the bathroom were very spacious and very nicely decorated. The breakfasts were delicious. I particularly liked the sourdough cinnamon toast, just the way Martha's grandmother made it we were told :). The B&B sits on a large, tree-covered lot with two gazebos, and lots of privacy. Great place for morning coffee! I would recommend this B&B on all those things alone. However, the most delightful part are the inn keepers, Martha and Richard. They made us feel so very welcome, and took the time to visit with us and get to know us. One of the best B&B stays we have ever had. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Well, Richard and Martha certainly make Texas proud! Wonderful hosts, beautiful home, great breakfasts, lots of extras. We stayed in the Magnolia cottage, and it was fantastic! ... plenty of room to spread out, lovely place. Great service too -- we had a bathroom fan that wasn't working, and they replaced it that very day! (Yeah, Richard, that made it memorable!) Best of luck with your involvement with Chisholm trail! Azalea gets two "thumbs up" from us!!

Room Tip: Magnolia is our choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteBarb_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our bridge group of 10 women spent a wonderful 3-day getaway at the Azalea Plantation last weekend. Great hospitality from Martha and Richard, made us feel so welcome. Beautiful rooms in a quiet setting. Breakfast was WONDERFUL - best breakfasts I'd ever had, all homemade. Never had to have lunch after those breakfasts! Super location for a group like ours or anyone looking for a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the first online review I've ever posted, and I'm finally doing it because I want to share this North Texas gem. I travel frequently to Fort Worth for work and always choose the Azalea Plantation, because it makes being on the road so much easier.The hosts, Martha and Richard, are incredibly thoughtful people, who take care of the many details that make the Azalea Plantation a great choice. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very comfortable, and breakfast is amazing. I have stayed more than a dozen times, and I have never been disappointed. While it's hard to leave family behind when I travel for work, I am so warmly greeted that this has become my home away from home.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family, the suites are set apart from the house, spacious and well-equippe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,202 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Plantation

Property: Azalea Plantation
Address: 1400 Robinwood Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76111-4950
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing