We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
$209
$99
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$239
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
$94
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
221
170
51
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
170
51
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas motor speedwayrace trackrace weekendgreat golf coursefire pitfloor to ceiling windowsthe concierge loungebeautiful hotelbreakfast buffethot tubhousekeeping staffone night staygreat customer serviceshower headfitness centerstaff was very friendly and helpfulshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 495 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

For being a full service hotel I would have expected more and a better service level. In four nights stay I awoke in the morning to find a dead roach twice in the bathroom. After first time I explained to the front desk and again after second time. Never heard back from the management team on the issue. At $300.00 a night I would expect more. I have stayed here several times and was quite pleased but this last time with no concern for the issue has caused concern.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim C, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Gatorgirl 8, Thank you for your continued loyalty. I appreciate you taking to time to alert us to the problem you experience during your stay. The service troubles you encountered during your stay are not typical of the service we offer, and I regret that you were unable to have these concerns addressed prior to your departure. Our goal is to make your stay “Brilliant” but our team not responding efficiently to your issue is not acceptable. I will certainly be addressing this with them to ensure this does not happen again. Since we did not get back to you during your stay, I hope you take the time to contact me, Jim Campbell at 817-497-3000 so we can address the issues and apologize personally and hopefully persuade you to choose the Marriott Champions Circle on your future travels to Fort Worth and the Texas Motor Speedway area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This past weekend, my wife and I went to Texas Motor Speedway to drive race cars at the NASCAR Driving Experience. I chose this hotel because of its location to the speedway, which is just across the highway, a walking distance for us. A good choice, we were very pleased. The hotel and grounds were very clean & all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked our room with breakfast for two and we were well pleased with our food and service. We also ate an evening meal and it too was very good. We booked two days and chose to stay another day, a great weekend getaway. We do plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RETBAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We got a groupon to stay at the Marriott and used it for this past Memorial Day! We stayed Saturday through Monday and loved it! The hotel was very nice and the rooms were clean and updated! The groupon came with breakfast and a round of golf each night of the stay. The breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious!! The wait staff and chefs were very friendly even when the restaurant was super busy! The golf course was a little disappointing. It had the potential to be beautiful but many of the greens were half dead. Overall though, we had a great trip!

Room Tip: The golf course (south) view was spectacular!! The upper floors offer a better and farther view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Lauren,

Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to Dallas/Fort Worth! We pride ourselves on great Guest service, and we are very pleased that you found our staff to be courteous and your food was delicious!
Thank you for your feedback about the golf course, we are working hard on getting it back into shape for the summer months and apologize is was not up to standard when you visited.

I am glad you hear you had a great trip and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Emma S
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a hotel at a nice location with a nice name. The soap smells goodand the bed feels nice, but the rest is mediocre. On this trip I have slept in 2.5 star hotels except for this one which they call 3.5. This one is by far the worst.

No refrigerator or microwave in room. Wifi only at a fee (expensive). Breakfast buffet is very expensive.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Eugenio07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina_C14, Front Office Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your stay at the Marriott Champions Circle and apologize that all did not go as expected. We appreciate hearing the feedback so we can continue to improve our service. We apologize for the internet problems you experienced. We do have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request at the front desk for no cost the guests. Thank you again for sharing your comments and please contact me the next time you plan to visit the hotel so we can make sure your stay is great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent 2 nights there the Weekend of May 16 -18 2014. We were attending an event at Texas Motor Speedway and this was the host hotel. The hotel and property are stunning! The beds were kind of small but comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel has a great breakfast, but closes early in the day. My teenage son who stayed in the room while we were attending our event had to order a pizza in order to eat. There are no close by restaurants or anything else. So stop by a store and bring yourself some snacks and drinks. There are also no microwaves or fridges in the room. The pool is very nice. If you plan on just sleeping there and going out for everything else this will be just the right hotel for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina_C14, Front Office Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Hotel & Golf Club at Champions Circle, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us at the Marriott Champions Circle and apologize that all did not go as expected. While our resort style hotel and golf club is in the Alliance / Texas Motor Speedway area, we are minutes from the “unique dining capital of Texas” in Roanoke and close to the Alliance town center with over 20 restaurants. We want you to return and stay with us so you can experience all that this area has to offer in dining, golf and of course a trip to Cabelas. We also do have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request at the front desk with no additional fees. We look forward to having you in our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews