We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Want to start out by saying that the staff was great. The inside off this hotel as real nice. My room was better then I could have ever thought. They let me have a birthday party for my kids and they were very helpful. Breakfast was great with the eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles and much more. I could talk all day about how I enjoyed it but you should check it out yourself.

Room Tip: Nice place best all year
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Scott-

I would first like to thank you for choosing our new Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West near NAS JRB for your lodging accommodations! We are humbled by your comments and I am very excited to be able to share them with our staff. They all strive to ensure that all guests have an excellent stay and it is good to hear that they accomplished that.

I'm glad that you were able to carry out the birthday party for your children, sorry I missed the cake! We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels (or the next birthday) bring you back to the Fort Worth area.

Sincerely-

April
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    16
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
8
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Have stayed in other hotels in Ft. Worth, decided to try this one. Great decision! Clean, clean clean! Really nice, modern rooms. Friendly staff as well. Breakfast took a while because of a sports team staying at hotel all trying to eat at the same time, but that is not the hotels fault!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Will M-

Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West for your lodging needs as opposed to the usual ones you choose in the Fort Worth area. We are glad to have had you as our guest and I have shared your comments with our staff. I apologize the breakfast area was overcrowded with the team during your stay and as of April 1st, we have added additional chafers for our hot items to attempt to cut down on any congestion.

Thank you for your providing your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was visiting the Fort Worth, Texas and decided to try the Fairfield Inn, normally use Hampton, Marriott Hilton, and Sofitel on occasion depending on the type of trip. This time enjoying Fort Worth, Texas for business. and some pleasure.

It has been some time since staying at a Fairfield Inn, and was pleasantly surprised at the service at check inn, the front desk professional but made to feel very comfortable. The hotel was very clean and modern with pleasing decorations. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and enjoyed a pleasant nights rest. Room amenities with desk comfortable chair to work inn, good internet connections LED TV, Microwave, all good and also a fine business center with all equipment working. . The bathroom was very clean shower, water pressure, hot water and sink area all well appointed.

The pool area was clean and relaxing and a good fitness center was provided. The only item missing was a massage and sauna.

Breakfast at a chain Hotel is doesn’t seem to vary from location except for arrangement, freshness and cleanness which I would have to rate this one as one of the best. I did run into the Manager, April at breakfast, and was treated like I had stayed their often and very pleasant, warm and professional.

I would recommend this Fairfield Inn highly and will now try other locations again.

Room Tip: Perfer a higher floor with window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Kenneth-

Thank you for your glowing review of our new property in Fort Worth, TX! We are all very glad that you had such an enjoyable stay and found the hotel clean, comfortable and with the amenities you needed.

I have shared your remarks with our staff so that they can be proud of the cleanliness and service that they strive to provide. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back through our area!

April
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West near NAS JRB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here two nights on a family getaway weekend. Requested a crib, which was in the room when we arrived. Not only that, but they provided outlet covers for the electrical outlets, baby lotion and baby shampoo in the bathroom, and a small bottle of dish soap for cleaning bottles. Very thoughtful additions for traveling with a baby!

The hotel appears to be recently remodeled (or new, not sure which). Everything was fresh and clean in the lobby, hallways, and rooms. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool, which was clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear JonJ-

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites-Fort Worth I-30 West for your recent lodging needs and for your nice comments regarding our hotel and service. As a mother, I know how traveling with a baby and/or a child can be trying at times and I am glad that the amenities provided through our "Tots Travel Too" program were a welcome addition for you.

I have shared your comments with our staff so they too know that their actions are appreciated! We all look forward to your next visit to our property.

April
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West near NAS JRB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is very clean and nice. The staff is fantasic. I think the night person names was Marcus. He was helpful in telling us places to eat and went beyond in any request we had. Super serivce!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Tammy B-

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel and the staff! I will be sure to inform Marcus of your remarks and let him know that he was instrumental in assisting you during your visit.

We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your next visit!

April D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This past weekend we went to Fort Worth to visit our daughter at college. We wanted a nice, clean hotel that was reasonably priced, located not too far from the university area. This recently remodeled Fairfield Inn was perfect. The hotel staff were both courteous and helpful. We liked the modern styling, from the front desk to the breakfast area, from the hallways to the room. Our room was comfortable, with nice small touches (dual outlet plugs on the lamp bases on the night stands meant it was easy and convenient to plug in our mobile devices to charge), a good sized flat panel tv, and a spacious bathroom. The breakfast bar area was well-stocked with a nice variety of options and saved us a breakfast stop. It is perfect as a good mid-tier hotel, and met our needs for this trip nicely. We'll definitely stay here again for future trips!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us while visiting your daughter! We feel like we are in a great area to serve the needs of all TCU visitors while providing shopping, restaurants and more with easy access to the University! We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel has been completely updated. The rooms were perfection. Nice and clean and comfortable. The beds were wonderful. The staff friendly and helpful. Nice touches throughout the hotel. One of the nicest I have stayed at in this price range. I will definitely stay here again. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are so delighted to hear of your excellent experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West! We are very proud of our new hotel and am so excited to hear your wonderful comments! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Fort Worth area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Address: 6851 West Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1777 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an inviting atmosphere and comfortable accommodations, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB is an ideal hotel destination for work or play. You'll be delighted with our amenities and convenient location, near Texas Christian University (TCU) and the Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base Fort Worth (NAS JRB). Stretch out in your spacious room or suite, which features perks like free high-speed Internet, 37-inch TVs, and deluxe bath products. Mornings here in Texas are always great, thanks to our free hotel breakfast; you can also enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, or a workout in the fitness center before heading out to explore Fort Worth or to visit NAS JRB. And be sure to enjoy great area attractions while you're here - TCU and the Fort Worth Zoo are both close by. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing