We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Surprise in Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Ranked #27 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was visiting the Fort Worth, Texas and decided to try the Fairfield Inn, normally use Hampton, Marriott Hilton, and Sofitel on occasion depending on the type of trip. This time enjoying Fort Worth, Texas for business. and some pleasure.

It has been some time since staying at a Fairfield Inn, and was pleasantly surprised at the service at check inn, the front desk professional but made to feel very comfortable. The hotel was very clean and modern with pleasing decorations. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and enjoyed a pleasant nights rest. Room amenities with desk comfortable chair to work inn, good internet connections LED TV, Microwave, all good and also a fine business center with all equipment working. . The bathroom was very clean shower, water pressure, hot water and sink area all well appointed.

The pool area was clean and relaxing and a good fitness center was provided. The only item missing was a massage and sauna.

Breakfast at a chain Hotel is doesn’t seem to vary from location except for arrangement, freshness and cleanness which I would have to rate this one as one of the best. I did run into the Manager, April at breakfast, and was treated like I had stayed their often and very pleasant, warm and professional.

I would recommend this Fairfield Inn highly and will now try other locations again.

Room Tip: Perfer a higher floor with window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Kenneth-

Thank you for your glowing review of our new property in Fort Worth, TX! We are all very glad that you had such an enjoyable stay and found the hotel clean, comfortable and with the amenities you needed.

I have shared your remarks with our staff so that they can be proud of the cleanliness and service that they strive to provide. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back through our area!

April
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West near NAS JRB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 114 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here two nights on a family getaway weekend. Requested a crib, which was in the room when we arrived. Not only that, but they provided outlet covers for the electrical outlets, baby lotion and baby shampoo in the bathroom, and a small bottle of dish soap for cleaning bottles. Very thoughtful additions for traveling with a baby!

The hotel appears to be recently remodeled (or new, not sure which). Everything was fresh and clean in the lobby, hallways, and rooms. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool, which was clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear JonJ-

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites-Fort Worth I-30 West for your recent lodging needs and for your nice comments regarding our hotel and service. As a mother, I know how traveling with a baby and/or a child can be trying at times and I am glad that the amenities provided through our "Tots Travel Too" program were a welcome addition for you.

I have shared your comments with our staff so they too know that their actions are appreciated! We all look forward to your next visit to our property.

April
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West near NAS JRB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is very clean and nice. The staff is fantasic. I think the night person names was Marcus. He was helpful in telling us places to eat and went beyond in any request we had. Super serivce!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Tammy B-

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel and the staff! I will be sure to inform Marcus of your remarks and let him know that he was instrumental in assisting you during your visit.

We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your next visit!

April D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This past weekend we went to Fort Worth to visit our daughter at college. We wanted a nice, clean hotel that was reasonably priced, located not too far from the university area. This recently remodeled Fairfield Inn was perfect. The hotel staff were both courteous and helpful. We liked the modern styling, from the front desk to the breakfast area, from the hallways to the room. Our room was comfortable, with nice small touches (dual outlet plugs on the lamp bases on the night stands meant it was easy and convenient to plug in our mobile devices to charge), a good sized flat panel tv, and a spacious bathroom. The breakfast bar area was well-stocked with a nice variety of options and saved us a breakfast stop. It is perfect as a good mid-tier hotel, and met our needs for this trip nicely. We'll definitely stay here again for future trips!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us while visiting your daughter! We feel like we are in a great area to serve the needs of all TCU visitors while providing shopping, restaurants and more with easy access to the University! We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel has been completely updated. The rooms were perfection. Nice and clean and comfortable. The beds were wonderful. The staff friendly and helpful. Nice touches throughout the hotel. One of the nicest I have stayed at in this price range. I will definitely stay here again. Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We are so delighted to hear of your excellent experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West! We are very proud of our new hotel and am so excited to hear your wonderful comments! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Fort Worth area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I love this hotel! The decor is modern and fresh. The room is set up for road warriors with all the things you expect from a hotel room plus some you haven't seen before. The fitness room has Precor equipment that looks new. The market made it nice to grab a quick snack and drink. I will stay here again and again!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our new hotel! We are very proud of the interior, service and amenities and are so happy that you had such an enjoyable experience! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Fort Worth, TX.

April

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great staff! The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was excellent! Something for everyone. During my stay all the staff members acknowledged my needs with friendly courteous service. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treejara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you very much for the nice comments! It is refreshing to hear about the good things as opposed to just the bad. Thank you for taking the time to relay this information to us and the traveling community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth West - I-30
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB

Address: 6851 West Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1777 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $113 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an inviting atmosphere and comfortable accommodations, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB is an ideal hotel destination for work or play. You'll be delighted with our amenities and convenient location, near Texas Christian University (TCU) and the Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base Fort Worth (NAS JRB). Stretch out in your spacious room or suite, which features perks like free high-speed Internet, 37-inch TVs, and deluxe bath products. Mornings here in Texas are always great, thanks to our free hotel breakfast; you can also enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, or a workout in the fitness center before heading out to explore Fort Worth or to visit NAS JRB. And be sure to enjoy great area attractions while you're here - TCU and the Fort Worth Zoo are both close by. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing