We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn South Fort Worth
Ranked #96 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    19
    24
    59
See reviews for
48
12
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I drove from coast to coast and stayed in many hotels. I have to say that this was the worst one EVER. I am not usually a stuck up person. But this place was both in a horrible area and also was gross inside. The place was in crackhead city. For real, they were everywhere. And there was poop in between my mattress and the wall- like ferret, or large rat possibly, or maybe like chihuahua... There was chocolate cake and forks under the bed. I sware! There were holes around the light switches. The bathroom light flickered. There was oatmeal on the wall next to the sink ( I hope it was oatmeal). Other than that, the place was good! The air conditioner worked, it better -it was 109 outside. The one guy behind the desk is the only staff I ever saw. He was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AChick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

well where to start. When we got to Fort Worth the Days Inn was the only place with vacancy at the time period in that area we were at ( now I know why). They had a dog show, rodeo, Republican event, and Bowling tournament so everything was booked. The room was disgusting bed sheets dirty, bathroom (ugh) I was gagging taking a shower it had hair, snot mold ugh. The customer service was awful. The pool was filthy and had roaches. There was a hooker that usually resides there (how do I know) well we got people coming to our room at all hours of the night we stayed 3 nights. Phone calls for this "cherry" person. I asked for towels and cups they gave us 2 of each there were 4 of us their response was( "didn't you get towels and cups") Awful never will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meowmeow770731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The front desk person had no clue or information of Fort Worth and surroundings, the area was in very poor clean condition, debris and garbage all over the hotel area, the room was poorly clean with strong smell of humidity, the bathroom in very bad shape and the shower leaking all the time, the TV signal was very poor and the towells and bed sheets were not cleansed properly, so we end going to walmart and buying news.

Room Tip: Very noise AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elbert
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

When relocating my daughter to Houston, we stopped for the night in Ft. Worth. Booked this place on travelocity app. What a nasty place. Checked in late at night, and there were people loitering all over the hotel grounds. We could clearly hear them walk past our room. We decided to get some sleep and get out early. We chose to skip using the shower as the bathroom was nasty, the tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Every hour or so I was up checking to make sure no one had broken into our car. We thought that since it was a Days Inn it would be ok, but I wish we had driven further & found something better.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#51 of 111 in Fort Worth
91 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
8.0 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
#89 of 111 in Fort Worth
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#65 of 111 in Fort Worth
379 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth South
Super 8 Fort Worth South
#87 of 111 in Fort Worth
107 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#83 of 111 in Fort Worth
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn South Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Fort Worth

Property: Days Inn South Fort Worth
Address: 4213 I-35 W South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76115-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Fort Worth 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn South Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing