We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Ranked #18 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice hotel, near several expressways. While there is some construction, on the weekend there wasn't any problem with it. Hotel parking is laid out well to have a safe area. Free breakfast is better than most. Rooms have a full fridge, microwave and cooktop. we would stay again. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Tony 1 F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 351 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Whenever we need to stay in Ft Worth, we stay here. The staff is the best. They are always so helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable especially for extended stays. We've cooked in the kitchen, eaten in the dining room and even walked to a local restaurant. So many options, which is nice since no dining room service on weekends (except breakfast).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The 7th floor is the smoking floor. I was on the 2nd floor and the ventilation system carried the smoke all the way down and my bathroom CONSTANTLY smelled like a dirty ashtray! I was offered to be moved to a smaller room after complaining where you could still smell smoke. I was on business travel, so I did not have the option of changing hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Myrna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBarham, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the smell of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. My Executive Housekeeper and myself personally inspected the surrounding rooms to try and identify the source of the smoke. Unfortunately we were unable to find any evidence. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

*****Great Facility - great Staff and Manager(s) - Great reception - great breakfast - great rooms at a reasonable rate. Can't say enough about the employees who work hard to assist in everything you need. Only down fall is no HOT Tub or whirlpool with the outdoor swimming pool. The other issue is the local Road Construction around Hotel - beware of the time delays due to construction. Place make you feel like family! ! !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This location is nice, with a good lobby atmosphere. The elevators are a bit sketchy, but held up. The rooms are nice, although I wish they would include some non-leather chairs. I also enjoyed the pool, which is deep enough for a good soak, but not laid out for laps if anyone else is in it.

If you're feeling spunky, there is an interesting bar right behind the hotel, called Redneck Heaven, and you can easily walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I love the Homewood suites. Our room came with it's own sitting room, with a work desk and small kitchenette. The bedroom and sitting room were both very large.

It really does feel like a home away from home, with room to expand and relax in.

The free breakfast is an added bonus, and the free parking and WiFi are brilliant too. The guest launderette is a gift on a long trip.

Room Tip: I would recommend one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roosterza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good value, quiet area, convenient location to Cowtown/Billy Bobs (15min.) Tons of highway construction on the way from DFW and GPS can't be trusted...tells you to exit at non existent ramps. Love the roomy suite/separate bedroom and all the free food (note: its generally OK but eggs are military low bidder...suggest adding ketchup, hot sauce, anything). We always book Homewood when able. Good staff and no cleanliness complaints but rooms were worn. Could use some paint, new carpets, elevators. With over 500 hotels stays never encountered such a strange bathtub...narrow curved bottom, difficult to stand. They have a Van blocking one entrance, I think to prevent TX Roadhouse patrons parking. It's all safe but that didn't make a good first impression. Thin walls, avoid near exit stairs ( slamming doors) and elevators.

Room Tip: Avoid close to elevator and stairs exits. Walls are thin. Although on 6th floor could hear stairs ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
13 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Address: 3701 Tanacross Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $115 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel featuring fully equipped kitchens to include full-size fridge, two-top burner stove, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, pots, pans, dishes, utensils. Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Complimentary evening reception Monday-Friday. Includes a light meal, beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft. Worth-North At Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Homewood Suites Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Homewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton
Fort Worth Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing