We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard fare for average price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Burke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Standard fare for average price”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while on business. Had stayed before, maybe 3 years ago. While on outside the Homewood Suites, Fossil Creek looks and seems the same, it actually has dropped down a step or two. While cookies upon check in are a nice touch, and the hotel is clean and well maintained, the comfort of the bed mattress poor nights sleep. It is apparent the mattress has never been turned or flipped in its lifetime, resulting in very weak support on one side of the mattress, and not much better on the other side. Also, the bedroom alarm clock had not been changed over to daylight savings time, so it was off an hour, resulting in a rushed first morning -- (I know, my fault for not checking, but after jet lag from a long flight I just wasnt up to par). Anyways, try as i might, i just could not figure out what combination of buttons to push to change the time!
Homewood does offer included breakfast and a happy hour with meal. These are nice, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBarham, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the alarm clock not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    93
    34
    19
    8
See reviews for
99
47
13
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

First impressions were good, driving up to the property and checking in; getting to my room, however, the door was scuffed, scratched, & chipped, even though it was recessed. The living room furniture was all chipped, and the kitchen appliances looked old; the A/C control, outside the bedroom, was the tab type, and the floor to ceiling A/C unit in the bedroom, because it was so loud, woke me up all night every time it turned on making a clunking noise. Otherwise, the bed was nice, and the bathroom was clean, although not perfect. The breakfast featured eggs, tater tots, and some kind of biscuit with meat for the hot offerings. The eggs and hash browns were low, and being on a schedule, I took eggs and tater tots from the scraps, which ended up being lukewarm, at best. After finishing that, I looked around for something else. I decided on an oatmeal packet and poured hot water into it from the Hot Water dispenser. I walked back to my table, took a bite, and the water was obviously not hot. I got back up to see about microwaving my oatmeal, and there was a man asking the staff if they were going to put out more eggs, at least 10-15 minutes after I'd initially taken mine. Even though there seemed to be plenty of kitchen staff, I felt they weren't really monitoring things as well as they could have. The hotel is located on Interstate 820 which is undergoing major construction, and nearly all the exits are blocked off, making this property time-consuming and frustrating to get to at the present time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBarham, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in April to visit Bass Performance Hall, Downtown Arts Festival, Stockyards and a Ranger Game. It was an easy highway drive to each of them. The hotel was inexpensive, very clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was above average. Ready made omelettes, sausage or bacon, hash browns and waffles, cereals juices, etc. Good coffee. What else can you ask for? The bed was comfy and it had a full size refrigerator with an ice maker. I was pleasantly surprised with the value. I would definitely say here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel! The staff went way beyond there pay grade! They were sooo accommodating and helpful, especially since I was there with 2 year old twins. They had portable cribs and high chairs and was very family friendly. The breakfast was great!! And to top it off their dinners were great also. The location is very good as well.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxQMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I didn't use any of the hotel ammenities while I was there, so I can't comment on the breakfast, exercise facility, etc. However, the room rate and the accommodations were great. The hotel is in a convenient location, just off the highway, and very easy to find. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and presentable upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 913ElizabethS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great location, outstanding rooms, and a friendly and professional staff. The morning breakfast was very good and the manager's reception was essentially a full meal. Unbelievable! I give this hotel my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great Hotel and Great Staff, everyone had a great time while at this conference, no complaints about the Hotel or Staff from anyone at our conference. Will highly recommend this property to everyone. Keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Address: 3701 Tanacross Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel featuring fully equipped kitchens to include full-size fridge, two-top burner stove, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, pots, pans, dishes, utensils. Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Complimentary evening reception Monday-Friday. Includes a light meal, beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft. Worth-North At Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Homewood Suites Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Homewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Homewood Suites
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing