We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very outdated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very outdated hotel”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This property has lovely staff but is in MAJOR need of refurbishment! It's like stepping into a 90's museum. It appeared very clean but dusty and drab!
The breakfast is terrible plastic inedible food. The pool is clean and the small gym is modern. Its great they have a laundry room on site.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellienad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBarham, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand guest room presentation was a concern, and we are working to correct the issue. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay here with us; we would love to have you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    95
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
101
49
13
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ok, the hotel is not that easy to get to at the moment with lots of freeway roadwork currently in train ... we were very glad we didn't travel to the hotel after dark as all the exits have changed. However, the hotel was unexpectedly spacious, comprising two rooms including kitchen facilities and considering the nearby roadworks the room was really very quiet. The hotel also offers free wifi, complimentary breakfast and complimentary laundry facilities ... a total bonus if you are looking to manage your travel costs. There are a couple of restaurants etc nearby however major shopping centres, Fort Worth Stockyards, the airport and Dallas will be easier and cheaper to get to with a vehicle. The staff were ok but not overly helpful. Overall, I'd still recommend this hotel... good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is one of Hilton's suite type hotels. Two comfortable rooms with lots of room to stretch. Bathroom could use an update. The staff were courteous and service was excellent. The Manager's Reception in the evening provided a nice meal that made you think twice about the need for going out to dinner. The location was very convenient. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Staff was pleasant. The whole place was clean from the lobby to the dining area to the rooms. I love the set up with a kitchenette and a good sized refrigerator. No airport shuttle (15 miles from the airport) so you would need a shuttle or if you want to be able to go around cheaper, a rent-a-car. Just 2-3 miles to the Stock Yard and about8 miles to the Fort Worth Convention Center.

Location could be better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r2d2Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is a great value - good breakfast in the AM - comfortable rooms - workout/fitness center. There are a number of places close by to eat. The only downside is the highway construction which made for a long drive back and forth to DFW.

Room Tip: Stay away from pool and elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMS-IBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

pubic hairs found in the bath which hadnt been cleaned properly.
I found a plastic bag in my bed. The bed was fully made up but when I pulled the covers back to get in, I found a platic bag. Poor attention to detail.
Furniture was worn
Check in front desk lacked customer service skills

Room Tip: if you want class, do not stay here. If you want cheap and dont care about anything else, then stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KS5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBarham, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival it was surrounded by budget hotels, not a good sign but it was late and we were tired. The staff was all business, no niceties. We walked down the narrow well worn carpeted hallway to the well used elevators. When we arrived at our room we noticed that our door and all the doors look like dorm room doors, scratched, marred, dirty and needing a paint job. Upon entering the room again we noticed all furniture was well used and scratched up some. The first thing we checked was the sheets and shower, both were surprisingly clean. The room was very quiet, all rooms surrounded by concrete, even the ceiling, so that was nice. The fan blades on the fan in the bedroom, a feature we like about the brand, were drooping down at a 45 degree angle. It looked like it was victim of a hurricane flooded house. Just inferior quality blades I guess.

The morning buffet was the typical hotel downfall, small food area, not enough waffle makers, near tasteless OJ and apple juice, bland eggs and minimal food variety. The one lady that was working the breakfast area was at least nice.

I guess you get what you pay for. At $79 per night I guess you can't expect much. From my past stays at Homewood definitely sub par and needs some serious attention by corporate! One of the best Homewood Suites, and one of my top kitchenette hotels, I've ever stayed at was the one in Frisco, TX! A certain benchmark for the brand!

We will not ever return to this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Studio-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBarham, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and we apologize you did not receive the amenities and service you expected. We are constantly working to improve our on-property experience and comments like yours are always welcomed.

George Barham
General Manager
Homewood Suites Fort Worth North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
12.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
Address: 3701 Tanacross Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite hotel featuring fully equipped kitchens to include full-size fridge, two-top burner stove, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, pots, pans, dishes, utensils. Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Complimentary evening reception Monday-Friday. Includes a light meal, beer and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft. Worth-North At Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Homewood Suites Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Homewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Homewood Suites
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing