We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip Advisor needs a new rating: "FAIR", because that sums up this property” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
330 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor needs a new rating: "FAIR", because that sums up this property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Tripadvisor needs a level between "Poor" and "Average". Call it "Fair".

This is an underperforming property for a Hilton family hotel. It feels more like a LaQuinta or Choice hotel. I almost rated it a 2/5 but in reality its not a BAD property. It all depends on your reference point. If your reference point is other Hampton Inns, or their Marriott counterpart Fairfield Inn, you will likely be disappointed. If you usually stay at LaQuinta/Choice/Ramada you will find it adequate.

I stayed in room 404 a King, two room suite.

Pros:

• Lots of room
• Good bed & pillows.. Although they don't have the Sleep Number bed like other Hamptons
• 14 cf refrigerator with microwave and stove top
• (2) 32" tvs
• Solid surface counters
• Tile bath
• Eating area in kitchen
• Decent size sitting area

Cons:

• Big room, but lots of wasted space
• Poor work area with old broken chair. The base was loose and the arms flop. Not made for work on laptop
• Old, shallow tub/shower combo
• Not as clean as other Hilton properties but not "gross dirty". If that were the case, I would have left.
• Ridiculously hot water!
• Dated furnishings
• Executive airport has its share of jets. Some landing after 9pm
• Disappointing managers’ reception. Although to their credit few hotels do this at all.
• I unplugged refrigerator because it knocks loudly when it shuts off.
• Front face of silverware drawer falls apart when opened.
• Pool closed


The breakfast was mediocre, I've had worse.

Overall I would give this property a 74/100 and a 68/100 for value which is one of the lowest scores in a while for a Hampton property. At this rate I would have paid more and spent the night at the Hilton Garden Inn nearby. I left a message with the front desk staff to have the GM call me about issues and never heard from him which left a bad taste in my mouth.

If you get stuck here its not the end of the world, but there are better choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    66
    38
    17
    4
See reviews for
64
37
17
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My son's baseball team reserved a block of rooms at the Hampton Inn Ft. Worth Alliance. We were welcomed with goodie bags and an invitation to breakfast. The sales rep Katie Graham went above and beyond to make our team feel special. The staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveling sports teams. The hotel was very nice. Speedy check-in, nice rooms, excellent breakfast and very courteous staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. The hotel is very clean, Lobby is inviting. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good. We go to a venue in the area the same time every year. We will definitely be staying at this hotel each year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I did not see the value in paying $30.00 more per night as what we could have gotten just down the road. They touted the pool, it was just too cold to use. The breakfast was very hit and miss, the rooms very noisey. At least the air conditioning worked very well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Easy access to hotel. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was exactly like we requested on our reservation. The room was very clean with a full kitchen. We liked that the bedroom was separate as we haven't experienced this at a Hampton before. Just 5 miles from Texas Motor Speedway and about the same to Alliance Town Square (a very nice shopping complex.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
434 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was a pleasant trip with great customer service and helpful interactions. I was not there for the race but the location to the speedway, alliance airport and Sabre is awesome. There was a good breakfast but also had many options for good food close-by.

Room Tip: High floor suite with either a kitchen or whirlpool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEANSIDE
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Quick Business trip good option for location and quality. Courteous and help-full staff. Standard Hampton type amenities, nice breakfast bar, however room was not insulated for exterior room. Swift check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GEORGEPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Alliance Airport
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roanoke Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke/Northlake
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 4 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport
Address: 13600 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites N. Ft. Worth-Alliance Airport is located in the Alliance corridor, one mile from the airport, eight miles north of the intersection of I-820 and I35W. Wake up every morning to a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles, or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, catch up with work in our business center or re-energize in our fitness center. The 24-hour Suite Shop stocks everything you need during your time on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Fort Worth - Alliance Airport Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing