We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Arlinton Texas, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great rooms, great breakfast, super close to In n Out burger as well as the mall and movie theater. Saltgrass steak house is just down the road which was wonderful. Entrance to highway could not be any closer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Seann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    111
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
170
67
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Excellent staff, comfortable, clean rooms, very good breakfast... overall a very enjoyable 4 days stay!! Everything was great but the staff was amazing... no matter what shift was there all were helpful, friendly and professional. I was getting coffee in the lobby on evening and had the opportunity to watch them deal with a family where there had been a mix up on room sizes... they handled it so well and took care of the need and the whole time maintaining a great spirit of care for the family who was tired and weary from traveling... kudos! ...that's 'customer first' kind of attitude that I appreciated and know the family did!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best Hampton's I've stayed at. Person that chekced me in remembered my name several days later. Bed was too soft for me and casued me some back pain, but room was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We did not actually stay at this location. We have a family of 5 and wanted a King Studio. Upon arrival we were given a King Study, which was much smaller. This location did not have the Studio and the front desk called another location that did. The front desk did a great job to make sure our stay was pleasurable even though we did not stay at this location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysville, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The staff was very pleasant on our arrival and the check in was quick. The room was clean and stock well, everything worked. The breakfast was excellent and delicious. Highly recommend for everyone. The internet connection worked and was fast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I totally enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean, as well as the hotel in general. The location is just of the interstate and conveniently located near Hulen Mall. I came for my grandson's birthday party and they live only two or three exits from the hotel and I didn't have to get on the freeway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The place is clean and breakfast is not bad. I try to stay in Hampton inn whenever possible as they have consistency quality and never give me surprise. Their wifi is good, but this hotels wifi is a bit slower than any other I stayed. Next to Hotel there is shopping mall and also good steak house, the only problem is the shopping mall close quiet early.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Franky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Address: 4799 SW Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-20, the Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 hotel is only minutes away from Sundance Square, Hulen Mall, and the Fort Worth Zoo. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest i-20 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing