We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The staff were cheerful and helpful. They made sure that I understood my driving directions. The rooms were clean and fresh. I would definitely stay here again! I used the lobby computer for a couple of hours and was able to overhear other guests and the staff. While I was there, every staff member was helpful, respectful, and worked to make sure that the guest was satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
My staff and I love hearing how pleased you were with your stay here at the Fort Worth Hampton Inn. We always strive to give our best customer service and make our guests feel like this is their home away from home. We hope in the future you come back and stay with us when visiting Fort Worth.

Sincerely,
Brandi R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    109
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
167
65
26
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We came to Fort Worth for our Grandaughter's college graduation. We stayed at this Hampton because of it's convenient location. The front staff was terrific. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked having a fridge and microwave. The breakfast variety was good and the staff was very attentive. The coffee urns were constantly being checked and refilled and there were cookies every afternoon. The indoor pool and hot tub looked inviting and I was sorry I had not brought a swimsuit. It was a very good value. Not the newest Hampton but very well kept. I would return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stormyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

all was excellent at hotel staff was helpful during my stay would recommend this location to all family friend and business asscoaites stay was comfortable all the staff need a raise and be praised for all the hard work they do room was clean and inviting keep up the good work and again give the employees a raise

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I was originally an overnight guest due to an earlier business meeting in Fort Worth. That evening a winter ice storm caused road conditions to be extremely severe. I decided to extend and travel the next day. My extended day was noted by Hampton and with a discount . The staff member said because you extended due to the weather I can offer you a lower rate. Wow! It was agreat experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel and staff here are great. The staff is very attentive and courteous. The cookies at night are awesome. The pool area and hottub are great. This hotel has a great location seems to be within driving distance to everything and has a mall behind it you can walk to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, OK, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Check in was very pleasant and hotel was very close to our destination, very convenient. Also, the location is right in the middle of an area that if you live here, your destinations would all be within a 4 mile radius. Shopping stores and medical facilities, and restaurants with near. Alexa was very pleasant at the front desk and made us and others that came in feel very happy to be staying in this facility. I liked the indoor pool and the fitness center and breakfast great. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Feel safe and secure. Treated with respect and like family. Good food. Good service. Clean everything. We always stay at this Hampton Inn when we are in this area, which is often. It's a real bargain considering all the benefits.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Address: 4799 SW Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-20, the Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 hotel is only minutes away from Sundance Square, Hulen Mall, and the Fort Worth Zoo. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest i-20 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing