We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The receptionist was very nice and warm and friendly. I had a KIng bed room and it was nice and quiet. The bed was comfrontable and just what we need for our stay. We only stayed the weekend it is located in a nice area its next to the mall and not to far from the zoo. I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
We love hearing that you were satisfied with your visit. I hope that when you come to visit the Fort Worth area again, you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Brandi R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    107
    32
    7
    4
See reviews for
156
61
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This stay includes a $20 gift certificate for a nearby restaurant. The breakfast is excellent with all standard breakfast items and the fruits are fresh. The pool area is clean and great for family fun

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenny Kin-IP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Kenny Kin-IP W,
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Fort Worth Hampton Inn. We always strive to do our best in making this hotel your home away from home. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brandi R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was just ok and there were no extras to speak of. The rooms were small and the bed covers lumpy. The sign in elevator said the coverlets are washed freshly for each guest so maybe that's why.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mknmraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feed back on how your stay was here at the Hampton Inn Fort Worth SW I-20. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We do hope that the next time you're in town you will keep us in mind and let us be your home away from home.

Sincerely
Brandi R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Awesome staff and accommodations. Family friendly. Good locations of interstate 20 and interstate 35. Right in the middle of town and freeway. Will visit again if in the neighborhood. * Fresh baked cookies at front desk and candy. (my children really enjoyed baked goodies and the front desk knowing them by first name)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Debbie,
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed staying with us here at the Fort Worth Hampton Inn. We always strive to do our best by making this your home away from home. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vian, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hotel is starting to look shabby and worn. For $125 a night, I would expect better of the hotel. The hotel really should be more in the Motel 6 price range. Further, employees should not be using the empty rooms to lay around and watch TV while eating and then expect arriving guests to sleep in that same room without it being cleaned first. In defense of the night clerk it was obvious she was not aware someone had been "using" the room and corrected the problem immediately by giving us another room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all guest reviews and use them as learning opportunities. I do apologize for the negative experience you had at check-in. I want to assure you that all of these issues have been addressed with my staff so that situations like this don't occur in the future. We hope with our continued efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give the Fort Worth Hampton Inn another try the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,
Brandi R
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a great location as far as things to do. The rooms were average. The public area felt kind of small. This is a hotel that is older and it is starting to show its age in the plumbing and cooling areas. The rooms were nice and clean. It is located right by the highway so there is good access but noise. The people were fantastic!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback on the hotel and staff. Your comments are very important to us. We strive our best to make sure every guest is satisfied when they stay at our Hampton Inn. I do hope when visiting the Fort Worth area again, you will keep us in mind and make us your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Brandi R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thanks for a remarkable stay...you guys get it! The staff was friendly and very responsive. We left hang up bag of items in the room. They were quick to confirm our items were there and promptly sent them to us. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BillSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm happy to hear you were satifisfied with your stay at Hampton Inn in Fort Worth. We always strive to give the best service and look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Brandi Ragster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Address: 4799 SW Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76132-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-20, the Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest I-20 hotel is only minutes away from Sundance Square, Hulen Mall, and the Fort Worth Zoo. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Worth - Southwest i-20 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing